We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican, pretty setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant

Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant
21679 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539
541 878-9435
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Shady Cove
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Pollock, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Mexican, pretty setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped by for dinner after a long drive from coast. The setting on the upper Rogue River was so appropo as I'd just finished rafting the Wild section of the Rogue. The servers were very gracious, the food was good, plain Mexican, and the setting clinched the 4 star rating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
389 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“On the river”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Decent food, the servers try hard and are very helpful. The best thing about this place is that it is right on the river and across the bridge from where you finish rafting. A cold beer or margarita is just the thing after a couple of hours of rowing.

If you have a large group, be prepared to have some folks finished eating before others have their meal on the table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
1 review
“Graduation Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had reserved the lower patio for my daughter’s graduation party and when we arrived it had several other guests in it making it unaccommodating to us. This was a little frustration because my guests were arriving and could not take seats. But the manager was very gracious and he worked to correct the problem and with a little patience we were all soon seated. It was a fantastic event and the location on the river is so serene. The service was great, the wait staff very friendly. It was an example of how life doesn’t always go as planned, but with a little perseverance it can always be a wonderful experience; especially in the midst of turmoil where our character is tested the most. Thank you to the manager and staff of Miguel’s in Shady Cove for making my families experience a great one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Superb Service and Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Catch this at an off hour, eat on the deck and enjoy superb service while watching the Rogue River flow by!

This place does get busy but when it is not the service is highly attentive and fun. The setting above and alongside the river is beautiful.

The food is typical Mexican and the selection is good. There were plenty of choices for a vegetarian as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly waiter, quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a group of about 70 people. They handled it well. Food was good. Terrace overlooks the river.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.