We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant

Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant
21679 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539
541 878-9435
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Shady Cove
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Central Point, Oregon
1 review
“Graduation Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had reserved the lower patio for my daughter’s graduation party and when we arrived it had several other guests in it making it unaccommodating to us. This was a little frustration because my guests were arriving and could not take seats. But the manager was very gracious and he worked to correct the problem and with a little patience we were all soon seated. It was a fantastic event and the location on the river is so serene. The service was great, the wait staff very friendly. It was an example of how life doesn’t always go as planned, but with a little perseverance it can always be a wonderful experience; especially in the midst of turmoil where our character is tested the most. Thank you to the manager and staff of Miguel’s in Shady Cove for making my families experience a great one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Superb Service and Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Catch this at an off hour, eat on the deck and enjoy superb service while watching the Rogue River flow by!

This place does get busy but when it is not the service is highly attentive and fun. The setting above and alongside the river is beautiful.

The food is typical Mexican and the selection is good. There were plenty of choices for a vegetarian as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Friendly waiter, quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a group of about 70 people. They handled it well. Food was good. Terrace overlooks the river.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, service and on the Rogue River”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

overpriced but a fun atmosphere. Ask to eat out by the river.
Live music sometimes. Very busy sometimes.
Parking can get crazy.
Love chips and fresh salsa. Servers are friendly, efficient.
Good marguerites.
I don't care for the rice they put on all the dishes, it's blah!
It is a beautiful river to eat next too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, OR
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun Dinner Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We eat here regularly and have never been disappointed. Tasty margaritas, good pico de gallo for the chips. Plated dinners fill and satisfy. We've tried about half the menu and haven't been disappointed yet. Wait staff is friendly and efficient. Prices reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguels Guadalajara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.