We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun trip with the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phil's Frostys

Phil's Frostys
22161 Highway 62, Crater Lake Highway, Shady Cove, OR
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 14 restaurants in Shady Cove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun trip with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

for a summer ice cream run it is a fun little outing even if the line goes out the door. I am never one to miss an opportunity for fun with my kids... even if it is waiting in line to have a ice cream with my kids!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    1
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than "fast food" chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

better than the chain outfits by far! lots to eat and good too..They have most anything you desire for a quick meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleValley, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love that softserve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stop for a cone every time we go buy. It is a tradition for my girlfriend and I as we only get together a couple times a year.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It was "Just okay"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was okay, neither good or bad, ordered cider from the menu, assuming it would be fresh since apple harvest was in full swing. Watched them dump a package of powdered mix into cup and add water, not very good. Friendly staff tho.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“one of the only places open while we were in Shady cove”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a decent place to get a hamberger, the burger was good, and it was walking distance from where we stayed. they were VERY busy but the wait did not seem long, there are places to eat outside and inside. We did not get a shake this time.....but it seems like they MAKE A LOT OF THEM! so next time we will try one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phil's Frostys also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Frostys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phil's Frostys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.