We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than "fast food" chains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phil's Frostys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phil's Frostys
22161 Highway 62, Crater Lake Highway, Shady Cove, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Shady Cove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than "fast food" chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

better than the chain outfits by far! lots to eat and good too..They have most anything you desire for a quick meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AppleValley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love that softserve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stop for a cone every time we go buy. It is a tradition for my girlfriend and I as we only get together a couple times a year.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It was "Just okay"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was okay, neither good or bad, ordered cider from the menu, assuming it would be fresh since apple harvest was in full swing. Watched them dump a package of powdered mix into cup and add water, not very good. Friendly staff tho.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“one of the only places open while we were in Shady cove”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a decent place to get a hamberger, the burger was good, and it was walking distance from where we stayed. they were VERY busy but the wait did not seem long, there are places to eat outside and inside. We did not get a shake this time.....but it seems like they MAKE A LOT OF THEM! so next time we will try one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Cove, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“amazing burgers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

omg the big burger with cheese is the best..and there fries with there fry sauce and amazing..the shakes are to die for..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phil's Frostys also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Frostys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phil's Frostys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.