We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple Leaf Motel in Shady Cove, OR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Maple Leaf Motel to your Saves list
Maple Leaf Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20717 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Coos Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Maple Leaf Motel in Shady Cove, OR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Quaint motel just off Hwy 62 at the southern end of Shady Cove. It had updated, modern rooms with nice amenities (Microwave, larger refrigerator, flatscreen TV) Clean and comfortable for reasonable rate. Parking right outside your door and actual room KEY (no electonic cards). Staff was friendly and helpful with information about the area, and took care of a minor problem with swift and efficient remediation. This was our second stay here. Look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: Most rooms ground level with easy access. Only 2-3 rooms on 2nd level. Some rooms single queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
22
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Maple Leaf Motel is a very clean, very reasonable place to stay. It has a lawn swing and a place to barbeque. The owners are very cordial. It is very close to the Rogue River. I stay there everytime I visit Shady Cove. You should too!

Room Tip: I would enjoy any one of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mom & Pop motel older but well maintained & nicely decorated. Rooms are very quiet and have a refrigerator and microwaves also coffee pot. Owners are the best also wanting to do more. I always return to the Maple Leaf.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Shady Cove as a base for Crater Lake. It's an hours scenic drive away. The room was extremely clean but the wifi kept dropping out. Ideal as a base. The owner did make recommendations of where to eat and the market in shady cove does a mean sandwich

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I walked in without a reservation and fortunately got a room. It was very clean, had more than I needed, the owners made sure I was comfortable, and made sure that any questions I had - i.e. where to eat - were answered. I'd highly recommend the Maple Leaf to any traveler passing through Shady Grove.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Happy to find that this small town motel deserves the high rating on Trip Advisor. Bed and linens good; room was attractive, clean and nicely furnished. Enjoyed the bench out front of the room to read and reflect on a warm summer evening. I walked in without a reservation and was given a better- than-online price for the night, although reservations might be a good idea since the options are limited between Shady Cove and Crater Lake, if that is your destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The paint, furnishings and linens looked new and up-to-date. The owners obviously had put time and thought into making this a comfortable "home way from home". We appreciated also having a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I hope we have a chance to stay at the Maple Leaf Motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: 20717 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Shady Cove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Motel Shady Cove, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Leaf Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.