We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, comfortable, and silence...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maple Leaf Motel to your Saves list
Maple Leaf Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20717 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Lille
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality, comfortable, and silence...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We booked 2 rooms. What a surprise ! Both of rooms are with 2 king size beds, and clean space.
A door allow us to join friends in their room.
Desk is friendly, and restaurants near the motel on the road (try the mexican restaurant near the bridge...).
No noise from the road, a few distance from Crater Lake (what a nice place !).
A place to know...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
21
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunlap, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The motel is quiet. The rooms are clean. They have wireless internet, and the owners are very gracious. There is a covered brick barbeque with utensils and a picnic table adjoining. I've stayed here 3 times in the past 4 years. It is only one hour from Crater Lake, and the Rogue River runs through the town just minutes away. Rafting rentals are nearby for those so inclined, and it is only 30 minutes from the town of Medford, but with small town appeal. The nearby river helps keep the summer temperatures down, as well.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean, spacious and have microwaves, fridges, and coffeepots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Comfortable, friendly, exceptionally clean, very accommodating. Beds very comfortable, owners very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant just across the street.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

After staying at several motel at Red Bluff while vacationing to MT. LASSEN then to DUNSMERE to seeCASTLE CRAGS then to BEST WESTERN at MT. SHASTA , and finally SHADY COVE,OREGON to see CRATER LAKE. SONIA one of the propriater at the MAPLE LEAF MOTEL was a like breath of fresh air and very accomidating she made sur we were all comfortable and fullfilled our needs and after several trips to the lake and having fun on THE ROGUE RIVER we would return to to a clean and fresh room , with a tired wife and cranky kids it was wonderful a family operation that understands a family needs and SONIA would go out of her way to make you comfortable and for the price and location right next to the ROGUE RIVER and several rafting company's.,CRATER LAKE Rright up the road you can't ask for anything more. "PERFECT" FROM THE ADVENTURING FAMILY.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Maple Leaf during our relocation process from Idaho to Oregon. My husband for an extended time and myself and children for a week. During this time, the owners, Sonya and Denny not only kept our lovely room clean and free of clutter (kids do this..) they also made us feel like at home and like family going out of their way to make us all feel comfortable. The beds are so comfortable, more so than any hotel/motel I have stayed in. We will definitely refer the Maple Leaf to all of our friends and family when they come to visit. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

If you want a good nights sleep away from your own comfy bed, you need to stay here. The beds are VERY comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The owners are friendly and the prices are great. We love the little town of Shady Cove, but were happy not to be right in town. We wouldn't stay anyplace else while here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Friendly owners. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is great. we had a peaceful night's sleep before moving on to explore the Rogue River area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: 20717 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Shady Cove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Motel Shady Cove, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Leaf Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.