We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Save Saved
You added Edgewater Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Rogue River Drive, Shady Cove, OR 97539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Shady Cove
MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here with a lot of other family members for a family reunion. We all enjoyed the deck that was on the river, under a shade tree, and being able to wave to the passing river runners.
My room was on the river side, was able to open my door and enjoy the breeze and sound of the running water. My room was clean and comfortable, ceiling fan and fireplace included.
I was able to keep a few drinks in the minifridge which was nice.
The staff were nice and informative. They let us use the confrence room for a place for family to gather since we had such a large crowd staying there.
A lot of family members used the pool and hot tub, though I didn't.
It was close enough to Crater Lake for us to visit, have lunch and be back in time for a nap and dinner.
The buffet breakfast was nice enough-very simple, not a lot of variety, but enough to fill a belly.

Room Tip: I stayed on the river side and found it heavenly-loved to listen to the river going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
26
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Crater Lake. Brilliant location, very clean and comfortable Inn. Didn't eat in the breakfast area, but took trays (coffee, pastries etc) up to our room which was a nice change. Used the on-site laundry. Next morning took a walk along the Rogue River - beautiful! We only paid £71 for a family of 4 - good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Edgewater Inn. You smell that "clean" smell as soon as you walk in. Well appointed room with an OK firm mattress. Thiny, wimpy, pillows, but able to sleep just fine. The Rogue river is just behind you and a great Mexican Restaurant within walking distance across the bridge. The bathroom helps me judge a room as well. Nice bathroom stocked with good toiletries. I will book a room again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigzag, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean & comfortable room, quiet. Good location & nice staff all around the hotel. Would stay again and recommend to others. There was a restaurant next block from the hotel which was helpful for a late dinner without reservation.

Room Tip: call ahead of time to confirm a room with a river view the inn has outside corridors only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Edgewater Inn is a smaller hotel right on the river, we stayed in a riverview room with two queens and french doors out to our patio on the ground level. Grounds are neat and well kept, they allow dogs, there are a few breeds they don't allow. The pool and hottub area are clean and were great for our impromptu night in Shady Cove, weather was great and warm, we didn't do the continental breakfast so i have no reviews on that. The beds were alright, i am not going to go much into that only because at home we sleep in a king bed that is extra firm, these were queens and alot softer than what we are use to, so i feel it isnt fair to give a bad review on something that i really can't compare to. The room was clean and ready for us to check into when we arrived. Staff was nice also. The only other thing that wasn't that good was the internet service, but you are out away from major cities here and we weren't there to sit on our computers anyways. This town & hotel are about 60 miles from medford and 60 miles from Crater Lake, so you are out in the wilderness so to speak, so to me complaining about the lack of internet is a little out there, but i thought it could be useful to someone traveling. All and all it was a great stay, we will return and Miguels Mexican Restaurant across the river was a great place to dine for dinner, and was within walking distance of the Edgewater Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Not impressed. and I give a lenient reviews. The Lady at the front desk was the best part about this hotel. Its an average hotel with a over price fee.
the room was clean BUT had an oder like a convalescent home. the air conditioner did not work properly which made for a miserable night sleep, the mattress was old, the pillows lumpy,the fitness center was a JOKE. and you had to check out the safety key to the treadmill. the breakfast was average, THEY only had a few customers the thursday we stayed and asked how much a river view room would be and they wanted 50.00 MORE! I think if they new they were not full they could have done better then that. PLUS they know the airconditioners don't work properley
the town rolls up early so nothing was open to eat except a hamberger or frosty place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Took advantage of bargain rates in December to stay near family. Breakfast is included but very basic. In all very nice place though, and reasonable. Owners are friendly. They have a cat (which hangs around the breakfast area).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 7800 Rogue River Drive, Shady Cove, OR 97539
Location: United States > Oregon > Shady Cove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Shady Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shady Cove Edgewater Inn presents beautifully appointed rooms in a riverside setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn Shady Cove, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.