We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect refuge in a storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weiss' Paradise Suites

Save Saved
You added Weiss' Paradise Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Weiss' Paradise Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   741 S Downing, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect refuge in a storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We arrived on a stormy evening, unannounced, and Donna went out of her way to open up a suite to us, complete with snacks and a bottle of wine. By the time we were back with our barbeque chicken, the place was toasty and we enjoyed a cozy evening (nice sofa) and a great night's sleep (good bed). Kitchen offers everything. Morning was eggs and toast (last night's shopping at nearby supermarket) and fresh ground coffee (beans and grinder provided). Shower was hot and even. Place was very clean with many personal beachy touches. What more could one ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Karen & John: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your very nice review (and mentioning you read reviews prior to stopping by). We try to give our guests as many amenities as possible to make their stay enjoyable. Hopefully, you will be able to stay with us during the time my flowers are in bloom (June-Oct). It was great talking with you and please contact me personally next time you would like to make a reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon. If you have more than the two of you, our vacation rental units are for 2-8 or entire rental property for up to 26.
Thanks again!
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Home
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Because I found this place to be great for us and would like to go back, I 'd like to give it a bad review so no one else would go there. But I can't think of anything bad. It suited my wife and I who stayed there for three days. It's older, but has been updated in so many ways and is so obviously taken care of, it would be unfare to criticize it's age. Location, though not on the beach, is great. It had a great kitchen and eating area and a front patio. Our hostess was there for anything we needed. We loved it because it felt more like a little home than a plain old hotel room. Would love to go back so save me a space.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear people enjoy their stay. We do have very unique units and small properties such as ours are very difficult to find anymore. We try to include as many amenities as possible so our guests have a comfortable stay. Be sure to mention you have stayed before for the very best rates. If you have more than two adults, we also have vacation rentals. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon.
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Pleasantly surprised when we arrived. I was amazed at how clean our unit was. You can tell the owners take such pride in their small four unit 1 bedroom suites. They are old units and do have baseboard heaters and have an "old" smell but that can be over looked by the immaculate rooms. The kitchen has all the necessities and they even have complimentary snacks, which was a nice added touch. The bed was a little more on the firmer side, but I always travel with my pillow so it made it didn't effect my sleep so much. The bathroom had all the necessities as well. Overall a very cozy place to stay & so affordable! If you pay cash at time of check-in you don't have to pay credit card fee which saves you money.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Yvonne & Jeff:
We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very picky about cleaning and I should have mentioned that the previous guests were in your unit for 5 days. This time of year when guests are in a unit for longer stays and cooking daily, it can be difficult to get these smells completely out before the next guests. We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Second time staying here. Last time in 2006. Nothing has changed. Still the hidden gem of Seaside. Older and small complex but absolutely spotless and delightful. They work very hard to keep the highest standards. Everything in place to eat in or dine out, even the munchies and a bottle of wine.
Donna's flowers are magnificent and obviously take many hours of work to maintain. It is ranked number one for a reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Lorne: Thank you so much for the very nice review. The flowers are still trying to bloom but I think this last rain and wind will finish the flowers for the season. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities and added gifts. We strive to give our guests clean and comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed having you as guests and hopefully you will be able to stay with us again very soon.
Thank you
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a great place. Donna and Art take great pride in this property and it shows. Suite was cozy. Very quiet which was perfect. Walking distance to everything else you might need during your stay. A nice bottle of wine and fresh flowers were included for us. It was perfect and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Anne: Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your anniversary. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Many people comment on how quiet our units are and that they do not hear other guests. The location being in a residential setting gives a more relaxed feeling. Also, only a short walk to restaurants, shops, beach, river, etc. We are happy you enjoyed your wine and flowers. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon.
Thanks again,
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

These are a row of renovated 1-bedroom cottages. They are refreshed in every amenity including baths, kitchen and even the windows. It is a tight, cozy cottage with everything you would need or want and only 3 blocks to the ocean and board walk. The owners are friendly and attentive which is portrayed by the abundance of blooming flowers throughout the property.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Manager at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Carol: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Weiss' Paradise Suites is a vary unique property and we strive to give our guests the best stay possible. Small owner operated properties such as ours are almost a thing of the past. If we weren't one of the best places to stay, we would not be in business for 22 years. We treat our guests as we would like to be treated when traveling. Be sure to tell your friends we offer special rates for the bridge touraments. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Weiss' Paradise Suites is the perfect place to stay in Seaside. The suites are very clean, comfortable & well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Loved the amazing flowers, well equipped kitchen, comfy bath robes & amenities. The location in a quiet Seaside neighbourhood is fantastic as you can walk 2 blocks to the Prom & beach & 3 blocks to Main St. It was wonderful to return to our homey suite after our days exploring the beauty of the northern Oregon coast. The owners, Donna & Art, offer wonderful hospitality for all their guests.
Loved our stay & will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Weiss' Paradise Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We truly enjoyed having you as guests. Our smaller property allows us to give more personal service than a large hotel. Of course, I love talking with people and I always like to hear how much people enjoy the flowers and ameniites. Hopefully you were able to see Multnomah Falls on your way through the Columbia Gorge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise in the very near future.
Thank you, Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weiss' Paradise Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weiss' Paradise Suites

Address: 741 S Downing, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weiss' Paradise Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Weiss' Paradise Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weiss' Paradise Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.