We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location old hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   30 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great location old hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just got back from a 3 day getaway in Seaside. You cannot beat the location of the hotel. Right on the beach and steps away from the shops. It has always an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and workout area. The pool needs to be cleaned inside and the tiles need to be bleached. Need more chairs and towels. Had to go to the front desk numerous times for towels & they gave us bath towels. Rooms are out of date with decor and electronics. Prices fluctuate on the time you are going. Decent restaurant attached to the hotel. Free parking structure is also a bonus. The hotel could be a 4 star hotel if they invested the money to update everything.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Party,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. While the pool and it’s surrounding offerings are open 24 hours, we do clean the pool three times daily, however it can be difficult to get in when we are busy with guests. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary guest parking. It can be difficult to park when we are in full summer season. We hope you will visit us again. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    105
    90
    74
    60
See reviews for
136
183
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Ive been coming to this hotel for several years now the week prior to Memorial Day and have always been treated like a family member and not a customer. Everyone on the staff goes out of their way to make sure my family and I are comfortable during the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to west have best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Rick,
Thank you for posting your review and comments on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for being such a great and loyal returning customer. I am so happy to hear that my team takes such care of you and your family as an extension of our family. I hope to see you again soon. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice view, spacious rooms with full kitchen ,in dor pool, friendly staff, lovely restaurant with spectacular ocean views, definitely we will come back to this hotel,the beds are really comfortable, cotton sheets, that's very impotranate for my , fresh clean bed. and crispy towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Maryangel,
Thank you for posting your review and comments on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope you come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Seaside area.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My son and I stayed in room 212 for 2 nights from May 13th-15th. The flooring was warped and my son got sick and threw up from the heat in the room. The big hotel fan was at our balcony and was very loud so we kept the door closed as much as possible to hear the TV. I am 40% deaf. The hotel staff were all very nice and Jake (Simonson?) Tried to help us as much as possible. Even got us a fan but the room was too hot so it didn't help. We were told the 2nd night we could possibly switch rooms but a couple weeks prior I suffered a bad concussion and we were settled into our room. Too much movement hurts my head. Anyway, the staff was great but our room was not so good which was a disappointment. We loved the pool though.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Vacation,
Thank you for posting your review and comments on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. When you book again, be sure to ask for a full ocean view where rooms are located on the third through fifth floor. I hope you give us another chance and see our many other rooms we offer.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We walked into the Shilo Inn Oceanfront in Seaside, Oregon looking to stay. Jake and Alyssa were awesome in their efforts to be helpful in finding the right room and services in the community. They clearly understand customer service and how to build brand loyalty. Because of Jake and Alyssa, we will look to stay at other Shilo Inns when we travel. It's refreshing to have a real exchange with professionals. We've been in hotels in Europe, Asia and U.S. around the world and they are some of the finest we have ever encountered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The shilo inn on the ocean at seaside is perfect for a week end getaway. It has amazing views, right on the water front. it has a full kitchen ( although you should bring pots and pans and things to cook with as their selection is very limited). it has a indoor pool, spa, sauna and weight room open 24 hours and it has a restaurant and lounge. They even give you a voucher for a free drink when you arrive. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have a lovely fireplace. The location can't be beat as it is in walking distance from everything Seaside has to offer. It's not overly fancy but fabulous. We have stayed 2 different times and loved it both times.

Room Tip: view room for sure. The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Heidi,
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your fabulous stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort location. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Seaside area.
Jennifer English General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

When we arrived at the inn with no reservations the gentleman behind the desk, Kris, treated us as though we were already guests. He patiently described the amenities of the various rooms available, and was able to find us the best deal on the room we wanted. We couldn't be happier and will definitely be recommending this hotel to our friends. Thanks again Kris!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for ocean view, totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Heather,
Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know about your enjoyable stay and the service that our Hospitality Agent Kris delivered. I will make sure to personally thank him for his continued excellence in service and post your comment for the team to share. We hope to see you again soon.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.