We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   30 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Bailieboro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visiting family in seaside for the holidays. A beautiful christmas tree in the lobby decorated with silver starfish and all the colours you would find in the ocean was the first thing I saw when I arrived at the Shilo Inn Oceanfront. My room was on the fifth floor, a king sized oceanfront room with a gas fireplace and kitchenette. I checked in quite late and they had the fireplace on for my arrival. The view from the balcony was spectacular.
A very nice,complimentary, hot breakfast the following morning, and this was so for the next six days that I stayed. The staff in the dining room could not have been more pleasant. I enjoyed my lunch in the Boardwalk restaurant and found the prices very reasonable.
I found the front desk staff pleasant and cheerful whenever I asked for directions around Seaside.

I hope to travel to seaside next year and intend to stay once again at the Shilo Oceanfront.

Room Tip: Fifth floor oceanside was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    94
    83
    69
    57
See reviews for
125
169
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have stayed several times and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Waterfront room was very comfortable and nicely equipped for kitchen use. The washer/dryers work well and are very handy if staying for an extended period. The servers in the Boardwalk Restaurant are all friendly and I would recommend the salmon ravioli.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear JDM3703,

Thank you for staying with us and passing on your notes of compliments about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the washers and dryers which are an added bonus if you are a road warrior. We look forward to welcoming you again upon your return to Seaside.

Jennifer English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

They kinda trick you by making the whole front desk look amazing, and you'd assume the rooms would look amazing as well. Well the rooms are just.. Dull. The wallpaper was hanging off a bit, it felt a bit like a jail cell with the brick walls inside. The rooms didn't feel comforting. They have very little selection for tv. Sure they had a pool, but that's not what is important to me. Even the breakfast was a bit disappointing. I could have went to a cheaper hotel and had a much better experience, a more cozy room with softer pillows, a more varietied breakfast. This hotel was just disappointing and I won't go back. The front desk was even a bit snooty

Room Tip: You gotta spend the extra bucks for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Brittany R,

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. It is true, that the oceanfront rooms are more in price, but the value of overlooking the ocean is included. Our city view rooms, which you stayed in are more economical in amenities as well as price. Our pool is the only indoor, heated pool that is open 24hours and overlooks the ocean in Seaside and breakfast is complimentary. I will have a discussion with the staff in regards to their attitudes with our guests as we want all of our guests to feel the warmth and excitement of staying at the beach, on the beach. We hope that you will stay with us again if you ever are in the area and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Jennifer English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacolt, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We loved it! We wanted a Northwest Coastal weekend and we got it! In the past we've stayed at several hotels in Seaside, but this location is the best. Loved the room with balcony and fireplace. Watched the ocean and the people in the turn-about. The staff were sooo attentive both in the hotel and in the restaurant. Rick (If I remember his name correctly) at the front desk was super welcoming, informative and helpful and just made us happy to be there. I just read someones comments about the outside corridor and freezing cold. I encourage people to stay there for the overall experience and the staff. It is a beach hotel...right on the beach...so I think it is common to have exterior corridors. The weather is out of their control:) However, kudos to them if I'm wrong because we had awesome sunny weather. Pretty much a miracle:) If i had to say anything critical, I'd go with the age of the facility. BUT, our room was cleaner than what we've experienced at other hotels and the hospitality was beyond compare. So, their people make it the best overall. We needed a peaceful, flawless getaway weekend from our out of ordinary hectic schedule and we got it! We loved it. We can't wait to go again soon.

Room Tip: We really liked our 3rd floor room closest to the turn-about. It's a front row seat to all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear rockbound,

Thank you for staying with us and relaying your comments about your enjoyable stay with us when you came to the beach. Our ocean view rooms cannot be beat with almost a completely obscured view of the big Pacific Ocean. I have posted your comments for staff to see and be proud of the work they do on a daily basis. We try to make it an enjoyable experience for all of our guests, just the best thing about us, our location, is sometimes our one issue, exterior corridors. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Shilo at the Beach, on the Beach and we hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We initially made the reservation here because they are pet friendly. We decided to not bring the dogs. Thank god because the room is so small we barely fit. No luggage racks. Although you enter through an elevator lobby, you have to walk down a filthy outdoor corridor to the room. Freezing cold. The room temp is hit or miss. The chairs at the table are the most uncomfortable ever and block all other room access if in use. The tv is an old tube type with fuzzy reception. The good thing about this hotel is the location. That is it. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for staying with us and relaying your comments about your stay. Our city view rooms are smaller more economical rooms without the amenities and views of the Oceanfront rooms. As we continue our renovations, our TVs are still being replaced to the flat screen LCD. The hotel was built in the generation of the open air corridors and while it can be most enjoyable in the summer, it does get chilly and damp in the winter. My apologies to you that you did not have an enjoyable stay and hope that the next time that you are in the area; you will give us another chance and stay in one of our loft or ocean view rooms.

Thank you,

Jennifer English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have, in the past, stayed many times at this Shilo Inn so it was no surprise when it was time to plan our honeymoon that we both thought of the Seaside Oceanfront Shilo Inn. There are just no "bad rooms" though I will say our favorite rooms are mid-building on the 4th or 5th floor.

We had booked a specific room for our week stay and were disappointed that, due to someone else's request we were bumped to a different room. Once we made our position known, we were moved into our requested room first thing the next morning. They were delightful about it and even had someone move our belongings.

We had a few other very minor issues but Jennifer, the General Manager and Rick, the amazing front desk guy, were quick to remedy everything for us. Their attention and responsiveness were nothing short of perfect customer service and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and well taken care of.

I promise you, if you choose the Shilo Inn Oceanfront in Seaside, you will not be disappointed. There is no where else we'd rather stay.

Room Tip: If you, like me, like to have easy access to laundry facilities, choose a room near the elevator. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Casey D,

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a delight to meet the both of you while you celebrated your honeymoon with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and to ensure all your needs were met while staying with us. Rick and I and the rest of our team look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit.

Thank you again,

Jennifer English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.