We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great oceanfront hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Resort to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 Nights for price of 2!
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
"SUNNY" OREGON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great oceanfront hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The room was spacious with a bedroom! It was very clean and well stocked. All the staff were very nice and accommodating of anything that we needed. The neatest thing was that I had forgotten the charger for my IPad and took a chance and asked if they maybe had one in the lost and found that I could borrow and they did! I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative was the breakfast that was just wrapped muffins and fruit but it was filling.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    16
    10
    15
See reviews for
47
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the resort for two days. We went to seaside actually figuring we would have to stay at a hotel in hotel because the places we called that were on the ocean were to expensive. This is the last place we called and they had two rooms available and gave us a discounted price. We were in ocean front rooms right next to the aquarium.
The rooms were great size, clean, and quiet considering the resort was full.
The hotel is in walking distance of everything. It's located right on the prom and one block from broadway ( I think).
Originally she did not have rooms close to each other and she made arrangements so we were in the same building and located right above the other room. They were so helpful and friendly we will definitely visit this hotel gain.

Room Tip: We had second floor king ocean front roome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I stopped in Seaside for the night as it was along the way for our trip to California. We needed a place to stay and as the hotel next door was full, we tried The Ebb Tide. They said it was $108 for the night, which I thought was a bit expensive, but it was the Easter long weekend, we were exhausted from driving all day, and Seaside is pretty expensive after all, so we took it. Although we did have a nice view of the ocean and were right on the beach, the room itself was VERY dated and in desperate need of renovations. It smelled musty, and the decor looked to be from the 1980's era. Our bed smelled like animal urine for some reason, which was pretty gross, but we were just so tired we dealt with it. The next morning, we got up to check out and eat our free "breakfast" before heading back out. The breakfast consisted of a tray with pre- packaged muffins or Danishes and oranges and coffee or orange juice to drink. Pretty dissapointing:(
In summary, although The Ebb Tide is conveniently located right on the water, and cheaper than other surrounding hotels, I would rather spend a bit more money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Me and my husband stayed 2 wonderful nights at the EBB TIDE RESORT. We stayed in a king room #200 with a beautiful ocean view,a fireplace,a huge jacuzzi tub, a small kitchenette with a 2 burner stove,fridge,microwave,toaster,and coffee maker. An indoor pool that is like a warm bath! it was soooo nice after spending a day in the crisp ocean air. You are literally minutes away from Broadway we walked everywhere that's how close everything was. All in all we had a awesome time! Thanks ebb tide for being so convenient and affordable and providing us with the best for such a low price!!! I would stay here over any other pricey name brand hotel any day!! Will definitely be recommending to any and all friends and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ebb Tide after purchasing a Groupon for a two night stay. We had an ocean front room at the end of the building which was great. The room was cozy with a gas fireplace. The bathroom was a good size and reasonably clean. Windows in the hotel are older so you can hear a breeze but we enjoyed the stormy weather, that's why we went in December. The bed's mattress was less than comfortable and probably needed to be replaced but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. As long as you go to the hotel understanding that it's not brand new, you will appreciate it's charm. We would stay again if another Groupon deal came up.

My only real gripe is that the bathroom towels were the size of hand towels and very thin. Unless you are a size 0, these towels will not wrap around you. Bring some from home if you want to feel more comfortable especially going down to the pool as the pool towels are the same size.

Room Tip: Request an oceanview room, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ebb Tide for a family wedding. There is a variety of room sizes, with one, two or three beds. Some have separate bedrooms, and some have full kitchens, most of them have fireplaces. The property is directly on the beach with breathtaking ocean views. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean. It is a short walk to 'downtown' Seaside where there are lots of shops and restaurants. There is an indoor pool area as well as a guest laundry room and free parking. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay here, and everyone who were there for the wedding agreed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Ebbtide motel in Seaside Oregon is a great place on the Oregon Coast.
great value, clean rooms and great location.
we will be going back there again on our next oregon coast trip.The beach is the best we`ve ever seen, it rivals Long Beach on the Island.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ebb Tide Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Resort

Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ebb Tide Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.