We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot, Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Spot, Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed early July. Great view of the ocean, borders the beach, and right on the boardwalk. Not too close to the main shops/restaurants on Broadway (at the Turn Around), but not too far away either. Maybe 5-10 minute walk to the Turn Around. The hotel restaurant looked good, but we used the kitchenette (there's a Safeway a short drive away) to get the most out of the room and great view. Could have stayed on the balcony the whole time! Beautiful sunset!
We stayed on the third/top floor, so had a better view I thought: overlooked the boardwalk, beach area (and ocean) and you didn't have people on the boardwalk looking into your room.
So many Oregon Coast lodgings are "dog friendly", but this hotel caters to the "pet free" crowd (we have allergies).
When you come off the highway, you have to watch carefully for the signs pointing to the hotel, but it's not like it's a huge metropolitan area, and if you get a little lost, it's a very pretty town.

Room Tip: Top/3rd floor for better view (and no worries about noise from upstairs neighbours).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We try to offer enough variety of accommodations for everyone and our website is the best place to search for specials, packages, and other offers. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    255
    121
    61
    41
See reviews for
365
398
46
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

the hotel is very clean, the staff very nice, the room and bed very comfortable, lot of space in the room
we were 5: 2 adults and 3 little kids
we spend a very good time: go to the beach (just in front of the hotel), walk in seaside center,
go back to the hotel : pool
bath pyjama and then we order pizza salad in the room: all was delicious and by this way we spend a very good evening with the kid ( not to go outside to eat, not to wait in restaurant...)
very cool!
i recommand this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recognition as we care depply about our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Best Western Ocean View Resort was fantastic. It was our 34th anniversary.When we arrived there was a bottle of wine and a platter of fruit and cheeses. Wow!!! The room was very clean.The staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested a restaurant for our special night. It was so much fun. I would definantly recommend this hotel. I am already telling all my friends about it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great compliments and kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Best Western Ocean View Resort is a great hotel. I had a bright and clean updated room, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is steps from the beach! I enjoyed sitting on my balcony watching the beautiful Seaside Summer sunset! I would definantly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent 9 days at the Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, OR in July, 2012. Reservatioins were made easily and confirmed quickly. We had a corner room on an upper floor. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and responsive. We had a great view, adequate kitchen facilities, comfortable Queen size beds. The Hotel is far enough away from the circle that you do not have to deal with crowds and noise, but you are only a 5 minute walk away if that interests you. We were interested in a relaxing getaway, and the Ocean View Resort made it possible. I would like to brag on Heidi on the front desk, and Maria cleaning our room. Food at the restaurant is good, and reasonably priced. I had read some negative reviews on this property, but did not find anything to complain about. I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: All Ocean View rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for the positive words and compliments. We certainly are not perfect and I appreciate knowing that we made your vacation special and memorable. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I visited the Best Western Ocean View Resort in June, and I had a great experience! The service was excellent and everyone was so friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Seaside..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our staff and team members. We call every guest upon arrival to make sure everything is to their liking. Thank you for commenting on this as it reinforces its value. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently stayed at this property and it was a great experience. We reserved rooms 302 and 302a which were on the 3rd floor and had a wonderful ocean view from room 302. Room 302a was a connecting room with a queen bed and separate bath which worked out wonderful for our needs. The room itself was very clean and it was a surprise to see that the remote control for the TV (supposed to be one of the dirtiest things in most hotel rooms we hear) was in it's own sanitized bag.

We had only been in the room about 15 minutes before the front desk called our room and asked if there was anything we needed. Very nice. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel had an Italian restaurant in the lobby. We did not eat there, but the menu looked like it had a nice selection and guests are given a ten percent off coupon.

The location was good as it was a short walk on the paved Oceanside path into the main part of Seaside. This worked out really well as we were pushing a baby stroller.

This would be our choice of hotels again for a stay in Seaside. It was close enough to be convenient ... yet far enough away from the busy downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! We love it when we can hit it out of the ballpark for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast"including the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.