We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rivertide Suites to your Saves list
Rivertide Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N. Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
portland
1 review
“Awsome Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

A speacial thanks to the front desk (Sean) he had great information, places to go and things to do and where to eat. We fell in love with Sean and Seaside. The hotel itself was nice, new and clean! Awsome room, awsome stay, customer service awsome. Thank you and see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    137
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
346
218
25
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We decided to stay at this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews and we were so glad we found it! I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my birthday with my husband and 3 kids. This place was fantastic! We had 2 bedroom 2 bath suite which was perfect. We loved the rooms and fully utilized the kitchen by preparing our own fresh seafood dinner with fish that we purchased from a nearby local fish market plus other stuff from the nice Safeway just blocks away. Our kids loved the pool and I also enjoyed the hot tub while they played and the nice jetted tub in our master bathroom. The hotel is very close to the beach and centrally located. The hotel staff are wonderful and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was good but very crowded so the staff gave us some trays and allowed us to load them up and take food up to our room for our family of 5. Overall a great value and very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

First, let me say that we stayed at Rivertides because of all the glowing TA reviews -- TripAdvisor really works.

My friend and I stayed at the Rivertides at the beginning of a long road trip down the Pacific Coast. Both of us were jetlagged, having traveled half way around the world.

Check-in took seconds, the rooms were so spacious that we were able to work together in the same room.

My only problem was that I was not able to get an outgoing phone line when I desperately needed to reach Hertz. But the staff loaned me their front desk phone for as long as I needed it, and took (and promptly delivered) several messages for me. They even offered to call me at the restaurant we were going to.

And the price, around $85 each, was right.

Note that Rivertides is not right on the beach, which might be a problem for some. However, it is only a few minutes walk from the restaurant and entertainment area, and the beach is shortly beyond that.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

We spent two nights at the Rivertides one of the newest hotels in town. It's 2 blocks from the beach. The beach front hotels we all very old looking, except for the Wyndham (timeshare)
The studio had a full kitchen , spa type bubble tub with a large bathroom two sinks and seperate room for tub. The living room had a flat screen tv dvd player couch and chair and really nice pillow top bed. This looked like a perfect family hotel also had a washer dryer dishwasher . Fully furnished kitchen really nice decor, fireplace too!
The staff were super there was a really nice breakfast in the lobby and wine reception everynight at 5 pm,. Sean our concierge was great!. Had a nice crab meal at Martha's Mansion, there was lots of fun shopping and a nice beach to walk. TV and games in the lobby, fireplace and reading area, pool and hot tub. After a 2 day walk around the town this was really the nicest place that we had seen. It was a great pick and I would reccomend this to anyone! for a Perfect stay at Seaside.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

What a wonderful find. We enjoyed and excellent rate at an excellent property. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. The studio room was large and well appointed. The bed and bedding were comfortable and we enjoyed being able to spread out and enjoy the living area with a flat screen TV, fireplace, and comfortable furnishings. The manager's reception was nice as was the included breakfast. We were not even approached about a timeshare and left wishing we had booked more than one night. Our room was not riverview but was quiet. The staff here make the property outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

This was an absolutely wonderful experience. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We had the small suite. It has a full kitchen, washer and dryer, fireplace, flat screen TV, jetted tub. It felt like a small condo. The bed was amazing. The service was courtious and friendly. Even the workout room was fine. Any downside? I will admit that I love my breakfast and continental breakfasts leave me wanting so we didn't partake of that, but it looked excellent in so far as continental breakfasts go. Also, the pool is smallish. Other than these very small shortcomings, I can find nothing bad to say. After being here for five nights it felt like home and we hated to leave. The price for the room is an awesome value. Would i recommend it to a friend? I already have. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

and to think I almost stayed at the Microtel! For less than $10 more for a Sunday night stay, I had a great stay here.

The studio room was fully equipped with a full kitchen (scaled-down appliances), a luxurious (by my standards) bathroom with a whirlpool tub and granite counters, a comfy couch, flat screen TV, fireplace and a washer and dryer. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The toiletries were very nice as well. There were a few dishes in the dishwasher (as one other reviewer noted), and I added one or two more, but it wasn't a big deal, and I would rather they conserved resources by only running it when it was full.

The location was fine; it was a few minutes' waIk to the beach where I went to watch the sunset.

The staff was very helpful; someone found a small carton for me I could mail a package. No one made any attempt to sell me a condo; I had a glass of wine at the reception and sat out by the river having a nice chat with other guests. On request, I was provided a password to use the computer in the business center, but I couldn't get it to work, which wasn't a big deal for me.

i wish I had more than one night there...I'd definitely stay here again if I'm out in the area!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N. Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivertide Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.