We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience! Our number 1 choice at Seaside!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rivertide Suites to your Saves list
Rivertide Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N. Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful Experience! Our number 1 choice at Seaside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were having difficulties finding a place to stay for spring break at seaside! We had a room booked at one place and went to have a look and it was unbelievably small. We went to Rivertide Suites thinking they would be booked and the manager Mark was very helpful and extremely nice. We were able to get a great deal and not to mention the rooms are amazing. Full kitchen nice jet bath the works. Mark made our trip! We will defiantly be staying again and Rivertide Suites will be our first stop! Thanks Mark!

Room Tip: We stayed in the one room suite but we stayed in the two room suite last time and would recommend th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the Great comments and review. We have truly terrific guests and they make it our pleasure to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    127
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
330
209
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Manager was willing to accommodate us last minute after a disastrous experience at another local hotel. The room was clean, beautiful, and spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. Highly recommend and we will most assuredly be returning. Thank you so much for saving our vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to save your vacation. And thank you for the kind words about our hotel and team. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I began planning an anniversary trip a month in advance. I searched for hotels on the all of the travel/hotel websites. The Rivertide Suites kept popping up as a choice. I fell in love at first site. We werent originally going to spend very much per night on a hotel & there were so many choices in Seaside. I finally chose the Rivertide Suites because:
**The pictures were so inviting.
**The staff was very welcoming.
**The rooms were amazing.
Im glad we spent a little extra on our hotel. We had no idea there was washer & dryers. When we packed up to go home our clothes were clean! I didnt have to do laundry when we got home.
We stayed in a studio room, and we thought the floor plan was extremly creative.
We will stay at the Rivertide Suites again..hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate the terrific guests we are honored to serve each day Thank you for that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I enjoy vacationing, and we especially like to vacation at the beach. Usually, we spend a minimum of 5 days and sometimes longer. We like to visit as many cities along the coast as we can. Checking in and out of different hotels can be a grueling experience, and takes lots of time. When we discovered the Rivertide Suites in Seaside we realized we didn’t have to do as much moving about as we were used to.

The rooms are great! We got a bedroom suite overlooking the river with a beautiful view of Seaside. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Convention Center and the downtown shops and restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised when we realized that our suite had a full-size refrigerator, a built-in washer and dryer, a DVD player, two high definition TVs, an oven, free breakfast and a daily Manager’s Reception where wine and snacks are served. We were able to take daily trips along the coast and then come back to a truly comfortable suite of rooms that indeed felt like a home away from home.

The staff are friendly and always willing to help. We’ve stayed at other Seaside hotels, but, in our opinion, they can’t compete with the Rivertide. We highly recommend the Rivertide Suites as a great place to stay on the Oregon coast.

Vince and Ginger

Room Tip: Bedroom suites offer more privacy than the studio rooms and are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words and thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We go to Seaside every year, and Rivertide Suites is the only place that we will stay. This year we stayed for 5 nights in a two bedroom suite. In the past we have stayed in the studio and one bedroom suites - depending on how many people we have had. All of the accommodations have been wonderful. Everything you need is provided - right down to dishwasher and laundry soap! The beds are very comfortable, and the jetted bathtub is relaxing. The 2 bedroom units have a second bathroom with a roomy shower. The rooms are almost soundproof (soundproof between units but not between the rooms and exterior walls). The breakfast is sufficient, but could be improved by providing more fresh fruit options or some breakfast meat. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Our guests are wonderful too! Thanks for taking the time to recognize us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were very pleased with the Rivertide Suites when my wife and I stayed there for three nights in March, 2014. We wee celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary. Eric checked us in and when we asked he moved us to the top floor where we found a very clean and well layed out room with a full kitchen, living area, balcony and separate bedroom with a king sized bed. The kitchen had everythng we needed. We had a view of the river and in the distance we could see the ocean. Everyone was very helpul and Darrell was very helpful when we checked out. We would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review. When guests share their positive experience with others it is the greatest compliment we could ever receive. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had planned for just one night, but my granddaughters enjoyed so much I asked to extend. In the midst of Spring break! The staff was very helpful, patient and absolutely great!!! Beautiful rooms both the studio and stuite. The girls are very excited about our next trip to the beach. We'll definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much and we are excited for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N. Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivertide Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.