We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clam Chowder!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Seaside Cafe

Sam's Seaside Cafe
104 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5804
503-717-1725
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 94 Restaurants in Seaside
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Clam Chowder!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stopped in to try the clam chowder in a bread bowl - it was very good. My husband enjoyed fish and chips. Good size portions and reasonable prices. Service was good and the waiter was friendly. We would stop in again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    6
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We stumbled into good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We planned to eat somewhere else, but after driving to it we found it closed. Decided downtown area would have lots of choices, so we parked at our condo and started walking. The four of us had our mouths set on the other place, so nothing we saw brought consensus. As we were about to give up we found Sam's. Agreement. It's not fancy, maybe even a bit of a dive, but it was good. Our food: a vegetable wrap and fries; fish and chips along with a chowder bread bowl; kids chocked strips and fries ( no adult order but three pieces and fries were plenty), and a dinner side salad. Everything was delicious. Prices were very good, and service was friendly and fast enough. We will go again even if just for the great HOMEMADE FRIES.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Open till Midnight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was looking for a light late night place to eat , this filled the bill. I had a pulled pork sandwich, was very good and good prices!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homedale, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

we had the coconut shrimp appet., not bad , a little dry. Also had steamer clams in beer~very small clams,barely fit on seafood fork and the beer juice was a little overpowering.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A place to switch things up.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

So as a local I frequent most businesses on Broadway. Personally this isn't ever my first choice hang out. BUT I by no means complain when my friends choose Sam's. Beers are good. Drinks are strong which I appreciate. The food is oddly both the usual stuff offered and some different things. Tasty as well. Tater tots are great. My favorite thing about this bar is that they are the only place I have found that offers the blueberry beer me and my
Friends love. If you've never had it ask your waiter about it because it's awesome.

Good place to change things up. Price isn't too bad. Service is friendly. The bar is tiny but I don't mind at all. They make what they can of the small space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Seaside Cafe also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sam's Seaside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Seaside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.