We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McKeown's

McKeown's
1 N. Holladay Drive, Corner of Broadway & Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
+1 503-738-5232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Bistro, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good portions, wonderful selections of sandwiches and salads...also have had a yummy breakfast buffet on Sundays...friendly service and comfortable environment...will be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    155
    54
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Disappointing Sunday Brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

True, it was a holiday weekend and with the beautiful weather the restaurant was crowed. That doesn't excuse the rude waitress, the lack of food in the buffet line and the effort it took to just get a cup of coffee. For myself quality is more important than quantity and the price we paid was based on quantity. If you are trying to eat healthy don't eat here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We almost went for breakfast at one of the old standbys at Seaside, but there was a huge line outside. We saw McKeown's and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. First of all they gave us some mini berry scones while waiting to order. I usually am not a fan but these were tasty. I ordered eggs, bacon, and there breakfast potatoes. The bacon is thick and good. Everyone at my table loved the potatoes. They were seasoned just right. The service was excellent. I would like to try this place for dinner next time we make a beach trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't go...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I should have known to turn around and choose another restaurant when we were met by the hostess chewing gum...food was nothing special, service overall not great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Delicious fresh crab and calamari. Simple and casual atmosphere and great service. Moderately priced and worth every cent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKeown's also viewed

 

Been to McKeown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McKeown's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.