We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Discovery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McKeown's

McKeown's
1 N. Holladay Drive, Corner of Broadway & Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
+1 503-738-5232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bistro, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a Discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This restaurant is the perfect example of "Value for Your Money!" We enjoyed dinner immensely... The food was magnificent! Atmosphere and surroundings were inspiring! The staff was brimming with enthusiasm! The service was very much the best! Whom ever is running this show deserves a gold medal, and nomination for Business of the Year in Seaside. This was a "First Class Dining Experience", at a reasonable cost. They also serve breakfast...our first choice while in Seaside...4+ Stars, have a look for yourself!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    144
    52
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My spouse and I always eat here for breakfast when we come to the coast. The coffee is strong and we love the little extras like the sampler plate of mini breakfast breads and scones we are served while we wait for our order. The brunch buffet is diverse, couldn't ask for more! Charming decor and we've always had great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seaside Jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have now eaten at McKeown's on 3 different trips to Oregon, and always for lunch. The food has always been very tasty with large portions. Our most recent visit, my wife and I ordered two appetizers to share. The artichoke hearts were great and the blue cheese fries wonderful but more than we could eat. The servers have been friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food was great and the portion size was amazing. My wife and I split an entree and soup and were completely stuffed by the end of the meal. The restaurant was decorated great with very clean and cool atmosphere! They had my favorite beer on tap and the service was very attentive throughout our entire experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
“Service sucks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Let me begin by saying the food is good, menu well priced and a nice children's menu. With only four tables in the restaurant, the service sucked. My kids were almost done with their chicken strips before a server even came back to check on us to see if everything was ok. As a server, I was embarrassed at the service we received. It was also difficult to find someone to get boxes and let them know we were ready for our check.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKeown's also viewed

 

Been to McKeown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McKeown's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.