We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is not on the beach, but is only a few minutes walk away. The rooms were nicely appointed. The people are extremely friendly. We would definitely recommend and will likely stay again. The breakfast is not the best we have had. I would suggest using it as a light snack and then go out to breakfast. We like Rileys, which is just up the street about a half mile north (see my other review). Rileys looks questionable, but the people and food are genuinely good and reasonably priced. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. If you have concerns, call the hotel and explain your personal preferences...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    92
    37
    24
    15
See reviews for
99
92
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We chose this hotel as it is newer than most and was advertised to be on the water. It was waterfront view...and far from the water... and the balcony was tiny. I was disappointed in the size of the room and the view. The room and all common areas were immaculate, and the staff was courteous and pleasant. The breakfast was very good! For the money we paid for the room, this hotel gets an average only.

Room Tip: Be aware that you have the view, but you are not on the water where you can here the waves break. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Jeanne A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Not the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever visited, which is quite a few. They are friendly but seem to be understaffed at times both at the front desk and in cleaning quality (seems rushed, or maybe it was just a bad day for them), and if you don't book early you'll end up in a less desirable room. I unfortunately was in the position, they only had a few rooms left and of the ones that were functional the one I was in smelled like urine. The windows only open a small bit for safety so we had to rely on the fan for relief which makes it harder to sleep with the noise, but at least it drowned out the noise of the band playing at a nearby establishment. For such a large hotel there was only oddly only one washing machine, and it was broken when I was there which was inconvenient. Decent breakfast, coffee is always on. I would definitely pass this hotel up next time through town and probably try the Best Western around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Amy S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are deeply sorry for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you encountered did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was just touring the beautiful Oregon Coast with my new fiancé and stopped at Seaside for lunch. Then decided to stay the night...then two nights. The staff were great. No hassles at all checking in or out. We were given a suite over looking the canal and could see the beach. Only a two minute walk to the shops and five minutes to the beach. Absolutely awesome. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the second floor so you can see the canal and ocean at a higher height.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had our military reunion based at this hotel....the staff was very helpful with our every need....especially Joe the evening manager....the hotel is a couple of blocks from the ocean, has an indoor pool that is open 24 hours and a free breakfast.....very nice rooms and a very clean facility...next time in Seaside this is my hotel of choice...

Room Tip: the back side overlooks the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a group of approximately 25 people attending a reunion at this hotel. The hotel was not only in excellent condition, but the staff was amazing. We were welcomed warmly. The front desk was able to direct us to good restaurants. They made sure we were able to have a group gathering in their meeting room when the breakfast room was unavailable. They gave us favorable group rates. While all personnel we encountered were friendly and helpful, my hat is off to Joe who was more than helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, well appointed rooms, great location, friendly and very helpful staff--especially desk clerk Joe. Always ready to assist in any way and our group was very happy with our stay! It was a military reunion of about 20 people and we all had a great time there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Address: 34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.