We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dissapointing....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our overall experience with this hotel has not been positive. The first night, the blinds would not close. On the third night, the air-conditioner made clicking noises and kept us up for most of the night. Interesting to read that other reviewers also complained about this.

The breakfast was a nightmare. If you choose this hotel over another because of the complimentary breakfast, don't! They have run out of food on all the three days we have been here. The first two days, I asked the front desk to help out because the lady in the breakfast area could not cope. On the third day, the lady in the breakfast area was very rude and yelled at people. Either this hotel has not seen a full hotel and cannot cope, or the staff was not upto par.

After seeing how the staff operated, we refused to get into the pool. Not confident about the water quality.

The front desk staff were friendly.

Considering that we paid a lot of money for this room, the experience was very disappointing.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on the 4th of July, choose a room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    106
    43
    27
    16
See reviews for
118
109
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
135 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was larger than most hotel rooms The beds were very comfortable., lots of extra pillows Everything was so clean. The breakfast is wonderful, not just doughnuts. You get pancakes! Located close to the shopping. Nice having a microwave and fridge in your room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise about your stay with us. . The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.
Thank you, Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Wa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stay here several years in a row. Nothing fancy but clean and convenient to everything. Employees friendly and helpful in most cases but not this year. We had issues with the air conditioner making lots of noises ie.. like a short circuit clicking noise, air would work for a time then turn over to heat to cook. We stayed first night and let them know in the morning our issues and not sleeping. They said they would have it checked out. Went in at noon it was 84 degrees talked to them again and again said it would get looked out. Went in at 8:00 Pm it was in the 90's. Was told they were told it was fixed but that they had no other rooms and the town was booked so "we should drive home," which for us four hours in a vehicle we don't usally drive home in the dark (we were there for a car show). They did credit us for our stay which was nice but hard to believe they would even consider charging us for the inconvenience and tell us we should drive home. Did mess up our Father's day plans for down there.

Room Tip: Check out everything in the rooms when checking in to make sure they work properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Please accept my sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently in a king room which was nicely appointed & a comfortable king bed. The front desk staff were very friendly & accommodating during our stay. Our room was on an upper floor facing west overlooking the canal which had various activities going back & forth during the day. The hotel is about 4 - 5 blocks from the ocean & a block east off the main street to the beach area with all types of shops & restaurants on either side. The hotel stay includes breakfast which provided a good variety of items to start the day. If we are in Seaside again, we'd have no hesitation in choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mccleary, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My mom and one of my sisters had never been to Cannon Beach, Oregon before so we went this past weekend. The weather was great, the hotel staff was very nice and the warm cookies in the evening and free breakfast in the morning were great! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a river view and a balconly, it is very pretty and you can see part of the town as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This mattress was 20 years old my back hurt for the full day after as well as my husbands. The room had cobwebs in it. The young man at the front desk was not helpful when logging on the internet and really unfriendly. The pool said it was closed yet people were using it? My advice go next door to the rivertide suites. Huge rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Please accept my sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here on several of our Seaside trips, most recently at the start of a long road trip. Although not right on the beach (1/2 mile?), the location is very good. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and breakfast is included. We have never had any issues with staff or the facility. Do we recommend? Yes!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate the kind words! We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your client's next visit.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Address: 34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.