We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not to SURE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in march of this year and upon arrival we had a 2 king room one of the beds clearly had not been changed from the last guest, its obvious when a houskeeper dosent change the bedding. We stayed for 4 days and breakfast was never convienent, the trays were always empty and if your were lucky enough to get a buiscut and gravy it was cold. The housekeepers seemed to be pretty nice . but the some of the front desk staff especially night shift were a bit snippy. We asked for quarters to do laundrey and they sent us over to the Rivertides Suites to get them , if there going to have coin operated machines youd think they'd have the quarters. the pool was quite foggy , our teenagers were a bit hesitant to swim because they could not see the bottom. I did enjoy the lobby area it was very inviting as you walk in. and some of the daytime desk staff were also very friendly, we do believe in second chances so we paln to take a chance and stay there in June during another trip, and hopefully things might be a bit better, at least we will know for sure if it is just a one time thing with this hotel or we have to find a different hotel next trip . we will let you know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
We thank you for giving us a second chance this coming June and hope to meet all of you expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    96
    39
    27
    16
See reviews for
104
98
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. The rooms are very nice and clean. Our bed was a bit soft for our liking, but otherwise, everything was very good. Centrally located and easy access. Close to the ocean and many attractions. Lots of little shops on your walk to the beach. They had a nice breakfast with hot eggs, meat, and biscuits & gravy, pancakes, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. Our room had a little balcony that overlooked the river where they rent all sorts of pedal/row your own boats. It was fun to watch people trying to get going, especially with the big tri-cycle type pedal "boat". Would stay again if we return to Seaside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels. I was pleasantly surprised with this Holiday Inn. Good location and the rooms were very clean. When I book this room, it was one of the least expensive during Seasides spring break. I was expecting run down but overall it was nice. The only down side is that you can hear a lot from the hallways. Since it was spring break there were a lot of kids running around.
The staff was great.
Overall my experience was really good and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family stayed at the Seaside Holiday Inn and found the two room king bed suit to be a good deal for the money, at least on weekdays in the off season. The odd thing was that the hotel was not crowded on a weekday and I had requested a room away from the elevator. However, the management placed us in the closest room on the entire floor to the elevator. I stay at Holiday Inn hotels all over the country. This was the first time that I have ever felt like the management of one of the Holiday Inn hotels was intentionally trying to teach us a lesson for making a special request.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am sorry for the placement of the room near the elevator; unfortunately the room type you booked are all located near the elevator. This should have been explained to you to help understand why your request was not able to be filled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo,
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We will definitely book a room here again when we return to Seaside. The staff was very courteous, the room was sparkling clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was tip-top! And they have cookies in the afternoon, too! The breakfast was great with a large selection of eggs, bacon, pancakes, rolls, cereals, juices, fruit, yogurt....just about anything you could want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went on an MC ride for an event and stayed here. Its not on the Beach but its on the canal. The location was great. The walk to town was a pleasure...only a couple of minutes with lots of stops on the way. The staff was absolutely excellent and went out of their way for no reason except to make sure we were happy and enjoying ourselves.. As far as Im concerned, this is the only place to stay in Seaside.

Room Tip: get a high Floor.....great view of Town and Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Express on your recent stay. I will be sure to let the staff know you had a great time and will be back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here on Feb. 1,2 & 3 of 2013 and we love this place. It's perfectly located only a short walk to the beach. It's clean and quiet. Ulysses on the housekeeping staff was very attentive, cheerful and considerate. Sonya was a dear and we certainly enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast buffet she prepared. The whole front desk staff was very nice, organized and cheerful. Everything was perfect right down the line. This hotel is good value and we hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on floor 2 facing west which I think is probably the preferred view. Reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Yes, a short walk and you are at the beautiful Oregon beach (with lots of great shops in between). I will let both Sonia and Ulisas know they made a great impression on you during your stay. We all are glad you will be staying with us the next time you are in Seaside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Address: 34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.