We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel provided a very friendly staff, great proximity to downtown/boardwalk, with a better than expected morning continental breakfast. I was expecting to have traditional continental breakfast fare (cold cereals etc.) but there were omlettes, biscuits, sausage, and much more which was a pleasant surprise and saved us a breakfast trip to a restaurant. The price was exceptional for the location and inclusions. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you recent stay. I glad to hear that you will be sharing your experience with your friends.
Hope you see you again next time you are in the Seaside area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    84
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
89
82
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was great, until we got into bed. After thirty minutes of lying in bed watching tv, my wife was bitten eight times by some bug. We called the front desk and they quickly apologized and upgraded us to another room. They were very apologetic. Other than bed bugs, we really enjoyed the staff, accommodations, and the breakfast. The reason why we stayed here is we were attending a marriage retreat. They used the conference room for the retreat. Nice room. A little on the stuffy side when 40 people are in it. This was our second time here. Overall, we like it and we would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I did want to let you know that the room you were originally given was check and no sign of any insects included bed bugs were found. I am pleased to hear you were happy with the room you’re moved to.

We look forward to seeing your group again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here as a quick getaway from our busy work schedule. Joehmal and David checked us in and were so gracious. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We went to Moody's next door, the food was amazing, Joehmal also works there so the service was great! You can tell the staff takes pride in their jobs and where they work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll let the staff know about your great review (especially Joemal and David). Hope to see you the next time you’re in Seaside, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Seaside was a great choice for our extended family. Just a couple blocks walk to the beach, the hotel has a more "in the city" feel than a beach hotel. The rooms were huge, clean and well furnished. The bathrooms were spacious too. We enjoyed our city/mountain view suite. It was very quiet and everything was in good working order. We could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had a last minute business meeting in seaside, but was lucky to walk in to the holiday in and get a room. Overall was excellent, but room was a bit stuffy. Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was good, service better. Will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your “5 star” review. I please you decide to stay with us for your last minute travel plans. We look forward to your next trip to Seaside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did plenty of research of hotels in Seaside and decided on Holiday Inn Express. Upon our arrival, we were provided excellent service by the staff, especially by Jamal. He set us up in a very pleasant room. He provided all of the extras (rollaways, bedding, etc.) promptly- in fact, when we noticed later that evening that we needed some additional items he acknowledged that he had forgotten to bring them up earlier. I was very impressed with his professionalism and accommodating nature. We had also left some items in the lobby which he arranged for us to get back.

The hotel was nice and quiet and our room was also quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific and the lady in charge of the breakfast was pleasant and courteous. Breakfast items included: pancakes, eggs, bacon, bagels, danishes, toast, cinnamon rolls, cereals, etc. swimming and fitness facilities were clean and well-maintained.

Only one issue we had was the panel on our bathtub kept falling off- it needs to be replaced completely as it took only a slight movement for the whole thing to smack to the floor. But that is our only complaint. Thank you for making our stay so lovely (the weather wasn't very nice so we spent more time in the hotel than anticipated which wasn't a bad thing.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I probably wouldn't write such a good review if not for Deb. She really went above and beyond. She negotiated a really nice rate with us. She was MORE than helpful with the many questins we had. She suggested places to eat, with menus. Had maps and info. Whatever we needed she had it or found it. This hotel sits in a really neat town. It's full of little mom and pop shops. It is a really neat place to visit. The hotel is really nice on the outside and the lobby is nice looking as well. The rooms are quite spacious. The water pressure is awesome. It is just a little (but not too bad) dated. Beds are a little hard. But the place is very clean. Close to several shops and places to eat. Would stay here again if revisiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Address: 34 Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.