We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norma's at Seaside.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norma's Seafood & Steak

Norma's Seafood & Steak
20 N Columbia St, Seaside, OR 97138-5812 (Formerly Norma's Ocean Diner)
503-738-4331
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Grill, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Buckley, Washington
1 review
“Norma's at Seaside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating at Norma's on May 13, 2013. We went in at 5pm, so didn't have to fight any crowds. When we left, all tables were full, with some people waiting for tables. I have never had such tender fried calamari! The clams in their delicious chowder almost melted in your mouth. The oyster's and all the other seafood was just as good. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. We will return on our next visit. Sandy M.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    184
    96
    43
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, AB
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

we each had clam chowder and split some crab cakes.This was the best chowder we had on the Oregon coast. The crab cakes were good, but try Koko's in Tillamook for better ones.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

It was ok, I had the steamer clams broth was not flavorful. My husband had halibut fish and chips it was good. Clam chowder was good. Atmosphere is casual, bit noisy. I am not sure if I would go again, convenient location near our hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have dined alone and with large groups at Norma's. They work hard to accomodate any size crowd. Good food and a good value. Try a lunch special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, mn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is delicious at lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stopped by for lunch because the prices were more reasonable. By the time we finished our clam chowder (very good) and fish dinners, my husband and I were both ready to take a nap! We ate at a few restaurants, but this was my favorite.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's Seafood & Steak also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Norma's Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norma's Seafood & Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.