We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best clam chowder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dooger's Seafood & Grill

Dooger's Seafood & Grill
505 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138
(503) 738-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Seaside
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Underwood, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best clam chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We believe Dooger's serves the best New England style clam chowder in our area and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    171
    63
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
953 reviews 953 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
“Good clam chowder , very helpful folks good service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Recommend the clam chowder highly . For a quick easy lunch try the soup salad and the garlic toast. It is very good. Their sautéed fresh fish choices we prefer over the pan fried. The peanut butter pie is a great treat.
Return? Yes
Recommend. Yes

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing, fresh, local seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Best local razor clams I've ever had. Same with the clam chowder. Awesome service, will definitely be back for more!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mmmmmm.... Yum.... Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Words cannot describe the sight of my taste buds smiling. Clean, crisp, fresh... Refined down home coastal oyster and fish shack in an elegant, comfortable setting.... not stuffy. Excellent +

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love this place and go back every year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We always go to seaside the night before Thanksgiving. Our favorite place for eating Wednesday night is Doogers restaurant. Great food, great atmosphere and reduced menu prices in the evening, and great service with a smile. Love it. Go ahead everything is delicious!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dooger's Seafood & Grill also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dooger's Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dooger's Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.