We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dooger's Seafood & Grill

Dooger's Seafood & Grill
505 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138
(503) 738-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came here on our first date out as a married couple and loved it! The salad with fresh shrimp was amazing. We had great service and our waitress even suggested an awesome wine. We will definitely go back! The clam chowder was amazing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    192
    73
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Alright; Great Hostess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very busy!! The hostess went above and beyond with all the customers. Food was average and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Doogers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Doogers is a good place to eat . Prices can be high. So I usually go for lunch . They have really good fried shrimp. Also good fish and chips and good shrimp alfredo . The clam chowder is good but comes out of a canned base. And is thin . But has a good flavor.They also have burgers ans steaks if you dont like seafood.They have good servers that come by just enough .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good. NOT cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The seafood sampler was very good. The chairs could be more comfortable - for the prices charged, I would like to "sit soft".

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troutdale
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have eaten here several times, and the food has never disapointed. The portions are generous, and tasty, and the price isn't too bad.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dooger's Seafood & Grill also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dooger's Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dooger's Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.