We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside to your Saves list
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Avenue A, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
new westminster bc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for a long weekend and we loved it! Loved the beach and all the little stores. We can't wait to go back this summer. The rooms were nice and clean, everyone was so nice and helpful. Pool was nice and everything is walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

First, I was very impressed with how quiet it is. We never heard any noise from neighboring rooms and only a few times heard any noise from the halls and that was from screaming kids running down the halls. The beds are super comfy!

My requests for the pool area, is to have heat lamps for the parents to huddle near while their children enjoy swimming in the cold of January. Firepits would be nice too for parent warmth.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are amazing. At one point I lost my room key and went to the front desk for a new one and the receptionist remembered my name. I found this very impressive because this a huge resort with many rooms and guests. We stayed there for our honeymoon and enjoyed it very much. The pools, recreation room, and hot tubs made our stay fun even on rainy days. Thanks Worldmark!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great from what I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at Worldmark Seaside for one night following the 2011 Hood to Coast Relay. While the price paid was a bit more than you would expect for a typical stay it was worth it. Excellent location, couldn't be any closer to the beach. The facility is currently undergoing a major renovation but I found the building to be easily accessible and clean given the ongoing construction. I stayed in a one bedroom which was well appointed - although bathroom and linens (sheets/towels) left a bit to be desired. Used the grill on the deck to make dinner which was a great option considering almost every place in Seaside was packed with Hood to Coast runners and spectators.

If/When I return to Seaside for a longer stay the Worldmark will be at the top of my lodging list. I recommend for a small family, couple, or group of friends.

Room Tip: It goes without saying beachfront is ideal, but it appears most rooms have at least a partial view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific northwest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were not disappointed by the location or weather. Our views were of Tillamook Head in one of our two bedroom units and pool / ocean in the other units. Even though construction was taking place in the ocean front penthouses the noise was minamal and did not affect our vacation. The staff was great and had a catered breakfast for our group of about 40. The staff also prepared a bonfire at the beach for our group including smores.
The weather was pretty much perfect which made sitting next to the waves of the ocean really fun. The kids were building castles that were eventually overtaken by the waves. Even though the ocean is cold we did manage to get use to it and played in the bigger waves. There is a little sand bar that fills up with water at high tide that creates a very safe place for the kiddies to play.
The pool is set at 85 degrees and the hot tubs are about 101 degrees.
The rooms have everything that would be expected in a Worldmark resort. Our room had been recently upgraded wit new lcd tv's and fireplace timer. The beds are very commfy.
There are so many places to visit nearby that we really didnt drive that much on this trip. One trip to Safeway in the begining of the trip for supplies was about it.

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

What a beautiful beach! Stayed at the Resort at Seaside for four nights, with husband and two kids 10 & 12 yrs. We had a one bedroom with murphy pullout double bed in the livingroom which was ample for us. The suite was a good size so we didn't feel cramped. Full kitchen, large bathroom. We were on third floor which was barely above the front of the hotel so the view was small but we could still see the beach. Since the building is basically a big U shape, and we were at the "bottom" of the U, when sitting on the balcony you look into the driveway, front of hotel and face all the other balconies so not alot of privacy. There are BBQs on every balcony.

The amenities are great and this resort seems to be the only one in the area with an outdoor pool, and a really nice pool at that. You can sit on the pool deck and look directly onto the beach only a few feet away (the best of both). They also have two hot tubs and toddler pool. There is a kids games room and fitness centre, shuffleboard and if you go be sure to check out all the discount coupons in the side hallway. We didn't and only realized after a couple of days that we could have got discounts at most of the activities and restaurants that we visited.

One big black mark for us was the "Invitation to a free breakfast" as soon as we walked in. To get our parking permit we needed to go to the Visitor Desk. They were very friendly but It is really a sales pitch presentation for timeshares. Note to the management: we're not dumb, we know what the intent is. Our first impression on a resort should not be one of a bribery to get us to supposedly free breakfast and $75 gift certificate. My husband is in sales and doesn't appreciate sly sales tactics. We would suggest being more upfront (and not as soon as someone walks in the door) and letting people know there will be a sales presentation for ownership at a certain time, breakfast included and the amount of time required and just let them decide later if they would like to attend.

There is construction going on as the resort replaces the windows. It is going on until 2012. We had requested to be as far from the construction as possible. Currently the construction is at the front (top of the U) and we were at the back (bottom of the U) and didn't even hear it. When the construction is finished I would definitely try to book one of the front rooms, the view would be outstanding.

Value was really good as our room was $200/night and we had just come from Lake Chelan where we were paying almost double that at another Worldmark Wyndham property.

We loved Seaside. It has a cute little town centre and a really nice promonade along the beach (which Cannon Beach doesn't have). The beach is definitely the star however, absolutely beautiful, soft sand, big waves, gorgeous! Best activites, rent the beach bikes for an hour and ride from one end to the other and then find some wood for a campfire on the beach. Definitely made us want to come back and see more of the Oregaon Coast (and NO tax in Oregon yippee!)

Room Tip: IF construction is finished definitely try for one of the beach front rooms, if not try to get above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is an excellent, well managed and well maintained resort that is ideally situated in "down town" Seaside right at the ocean. The rooms and facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly. Even the time share sales people are very laid back, which is unusual for a time share resort. Also, the little coffee shop in the lobby area is excellent and is conveniently located next to the pool. The only drawbacks to this resorst are that it is currently undergoing a noisy building envelope renovation during the day (and I mean NOISY) and the boilers make a heck of a vibration through the south wing at night. Make sure your room is as far away from the renovation and boiler vent as possbile. The ocean views from the east wing facing the water are best.

Room Tip: Find out where the renos are happening and book a room that is the farthest from the renovation and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue A, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#10 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.