We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Finn's Fish House

Finn's Fish House
227 Broadway, Seaside, OR (Formerly Finn's)
503-738-8330
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 93 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, and the prices were reasonable. I would definitely go again, but only if I had plenty of time. I literally had to go looking for my waitress - twice! And it wasn't because they were busy; the waitresses were only busy chatting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for dining with Finn's! We appreciate your review and as though the meal sounded enjoyable it sounds as those we have a few things to improve on. We have brought these issues to our wait staffs attention and are continually working on improving. We hope that you will join us again and your experience will be delightful across the board. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    34
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time and money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Dinner took about 2 hours and the place was not busy. We waited for 20 mintues for someone to take our drink order, we should have left then, because it only got worse. The food was below average, tuna was overlooked, lots of mistakes on orders, no bacon on the burger, whip cream was added, when asked not to. The waitstaff is very poor. You can find a better place than this.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Finn's Fish House. We would first like to apologize for the experience you recently had at Finn's. We have taken note of the experience you had an will take them directly to our team and make sure they are attentive to the ordering of each customer so we do not have these issues. We have also taken your opinion of the meal to the kitchen staff in hopes that we can continue to improve on the meal themselves. Please accept our sincerest apology of your dining experience and hope that the remainder of your trip to Seaside was memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner Average to Below Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a nice breakfast. Expectations for dinner were disappointing. Nice but scattered wait staff. Food average to below. Ambience is non existent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for dining at Finn's. As though it sounds like you had a good breakfast, your evening meal did not seem to be the same case. We would like to apologize for that and we will continue to train our staff in hopes that we can continue to get better. We hope that you accept our apology for the experience you had at Finn's and can remember your trip to Seaside as enjoyable and memorable! Thank you again for dining with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We weren't in a hurry, but service was consistently slow and neglectful. Ambiance was pleasant with nice lighting and a live pianist. Our food finally arrived and was very good. My fresh salmon was cooked perfectly, and greens on my wife's salad were crisp and fresh.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for dining at Finn's! Along with our good food we very much enjoy our live pianist. We do appreciate a review with advice given as we are constantly looking to improve our teams training. We will bring time management to their attention in hopes that we can bring exceptional service next time you join us. Thank you again for joining us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast, friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We ate here 3 times. We found the service always quick and friendly. Good, hot food and lots of quick refills.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for dining with us! We appreciate your positive notes and are ecstatic that you dined with us three times during your stay in Seaside! Thank you again and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Fish House also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Finn's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finn's Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.