We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little brewhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Brewery

Seaside Brewery
851 Broadway, Seaside, OR 97138
503-717-5451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 93 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tacoma, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great little brewhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice little brewhouse, what we've come to expect in the Pacific NorthWest. Of course we didn't go to the restaurant side where one may dine with the kiddies, but we found a home at the beautiful bar, constructed within an old jailhouse. Friendly people to chat with, great bartenders and good stuff on tap. We only had appetizers here and they were fine, but we went there for the ales.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    51
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adna, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Thai salad is the BOMB!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have to get the Thai salad, absolutely the best salad we've every had. Very fresh and the flavor///// Pizza!! "The Wilber" bacon, pepperoni, Canadian bacon. Very good. Oyster shooters 3 for $3.75!! Could have ordered 12 and been quite happy. Lastly the Beer. Very good as well. 12oz glass for their hoppiest IPA because of the 9% alcohol ??? Come on now---I'm wearing big boy pants ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Or
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Chowder, Great Home Brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Drove 55 miles specifically for the seafood chowder. We were not disappointed. May be the best on the Oregon Coast. Add in house brewed beers and you can't beat it. They have fish, smoked fish and landlubber offerings too. Black Dynamite Stout mirrored it's name in every respect. Unlike anything I have had before. Small BrewPub atmosphere with some outside seating.
http://seasidebrewery.com/

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you want a good beer, this is the place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great selection of beer. Waitress seemed to be overwelmed (or in a bad mood). Had oyster shooters, came with three. Very fresh and good. Ordered the brisket...........uh oh. Was the driest brisket I have ever had. Tough time choking it down. Maybe made like that so you will wash it down with more beer? I would visit again, but would probably just stick with a simple burger.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo,
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really liked this place. I had the Reuben sandwich and it was seriously one of the best I have ever had. I am a vegetarian but decided to throw that to the wind when I read the menu. Had the Black Dynamite beer and it was excellent! The waitress was really friendly, too. I will definitely go back the next time I am in Seaside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Brewery also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Seaside Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.