We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner and coctails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge

The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge
30 North Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138-6611
503-738-8481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Doing business, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner and coctails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent...Anthony was amazing the food was excellent. Loved the visit looking forward to the next time

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Renee S,

Thank you for this great review and for mentioning Anthony! We appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    133
    34
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Anthony was Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just wanted to give a shout out to Anthony for being so very pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. Restaurants need more people like him!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
portlandskyy,

I'm so glad to hear that Anthony was able to make your visit to The Boardwalk Restaurant so enjoyable. I will be sure to thank him. We hope you visit again the next time you visit the coast!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Christy made our dining experience amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Christy is an amazing server and she made our dining experience awesome! We received the best service ever! We did not even have to ask for anything. She kept our table cleared and lots of yummy food and drinks coming! She was always wearing a smile and she made our time so enjoyable!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Tina S,

We appreciate you leaving this review and for sharing the great service you received from Christy. We would also like to thank you for visiting The Boardwalk Restaurant. We hope you visit us again during your next visit.

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly a Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thanks to the staff at the Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge in general and our server Anthony in particular, we were treated to a relaxing and enjoyable dining experience.
The food was notably above par and the view of the ocean and the boardwalk added color and interest to our meal.
We heartily endorse this establishment to all who care to stop "inn" and see what they have to offer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Mary C,

We appreciate you recent visit to the Boardwalk Restaurant and for sharing you feedback here on Trip Advisor. I would especially like to thank you for sharing the wonderful service you received from Anthony. It's always great to hear how well our staff is doing. We hope that you visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“dining service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

On a recent visit to seaside, Oregon, we visited The Boardwalk Restaurant for dinner and subsequently for Happy Hour drinks. The halibut served for dinner was excellent - sauteed in wine and served with mashed potato, all beautifully presented.
The waiter, Anthony, who looked after us on both visits was very friendly, caring and efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Gene V,

Thank you for recently visiting our restaurant for dinner & Happy Hour. I'm very glad that you were happy with your halibut selection and service provided by Anthony during both of your visits. Please visit us again next time you find yourself in the Seaside area!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.