We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner for my husband!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge

The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge
30 North Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138-6611
503-738-8481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday dinner for my husband!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Shilo Inn Boardwalk resturaunt. Our waitress Catherine was awsome. She sang happy birthday to my husband and made sure to keep the wine coming.
She made us feel like family! The food was terrific and served at the perfect time after our salad and soup. I will come back again! Thanks Catherine!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    117
    31
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Go during happy hour. They have inexpensive menu items until 6:00. Try the coconut shrimp. The garlic fries are wonderful and a gigantic portion. the Angus burger was big and yummy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We came in the early afternoon and were seated in "the lounge" so we could get a window table. (This table was next to the "not in the lounge" tables. Worked great for us.) The clam chowder my husband had was very good, and the nachos were amazing. There was more than enough for two people. We were disappointed with the service. Our water glasses weren't refilled very much, and we were pretty much ignored. Maybe that's part of the lounge service?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good food and a great view of the prom and ocean. The value is good if you’re hungry. Nice omelet bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear ShaneDD12,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our breakfast buffet is available every Sat and Sun, and we are happy you enjoyed the food and view.

Shaun W
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dominos by the fire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Spent the day before Christmas playing dominos by the fire and gazing out the huge windows overlooking the beach with family. The lounge is an amazing place to relax with freinds or family. Happy Hour had great items to snack on and some great winter drinks. A turn off is walking through the employees standing around the front entrance smoking. I can apreciate the smoke free atmostphere inside, a better area for employees woould be nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.