We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside

Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside
Save
You added Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside to your Saves list
125 Ocean Way St., Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is such a great place to stay while in Seaside. While it's not ocean view, it's just a few steps away from the boardwalk, and beautiful views. it's also very close to the city center. Everything's right there. There's also a nice indoor pool and hot tub. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seaside.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The room odor is overbearing. They use too much chemicals.
The pool is too small and dinky and for people bringing kids it get overcrowed quickly.
It is close to the down town but there is simply just better options out there for the money.

Room Tip: Just book anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

When I was looking for a reasonable priced place for a week at Seaside the last few reviews caught my eye. I went for 6 days with my elderly parents, and two daughters. The place is relatively simple (nothing fancy) but it is CLEAN and COMOFTABLE with GREAT SERVICE at a GREAT PRICE (right bow they have an off season special of buy 2 nights/ get one free). The managers go over and above to make your stay pleasant. The rooms were spotless with everything we needed...small refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdreyer, TV/DVD, tub/shower combo (that was sparkling clean and ready to bath in), two Queen beds, and a table and chairs. The location is wonderful...close to the beach, and close to town. The pool is small, but beautifully warm (my girls renamed it a huge, huge hot tub). Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went to Seaside for our daughters birthday reserved a room somewhere else the first night then here the second night. Was half the price and nicer than the other place we stayed. Very clean and friendly! Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallesport, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is great..Clean, close to the beach. We love staying here..My wife and I had a little get away and this is the only place we stay..The owers are always there, if you need anything they are friendly and will get what you need. We will be back soon..Love you guys...

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large...BEST PLACE TO STAY....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been bringing my high school cross country team to the Sundowner the night before the big 3 Course Challenge for 5-6 years now and really enjoy our experience there each year. Dan and his wife always take good care of us. The location is right in the heart of Seaside and just a few steps from the prom, but their prices are outstanding. The rooms are very clean and spacious. This is a throwback to an earlier era, with friendly people, personal service, affordable rates, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you want great family like hospitality, warm wonderfully friendly staff and at a good bargain, along with being comfortable and very clean, then Sundowner is where travelers should visit. We booked for one night, but then decided to stay a full week. At 70+ years old, we seek out special spots like this. These folks care about their guests comfort and have a no nonsense policy to ensure those who visit with them will enjoy their stay. You are just a few steps from the Prom and beach, shopping and great dining. Be sure to saunter down the Prom to Maggie's. WOW what great food. We will definitely plan to stay at Sundowner again on our next visit to the northern OR coast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside

Address: 125 Ocean Way St., Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seaside, half a block from the promanade and downtown. Also 1 block form the convention center. Amenities include wireless internet access, showtime, cable, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and dvd players. Our suites include full kitchens with a separate bedroom. We would love to be able to help you make a wonderful memory in Seaside. call us today. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sundowner Motor Inn Of Seaside Hotel Seaside
Sundowner Hotel Seaside
Sundowner Motel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundowner Motor Inn of Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.