We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Seaside to your Saves list
Inn at Seaside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off per night
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2nd mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really enjoyed the free breakfast, free cookies, free popcorn and free DVD's. I loved the extra pillows and the comfortable bed. I was surprised at the little things they did to go the extra mile. It was a nice get-away. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The big king in the north corner had a nice view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    296
    64
    5
    15
See reviews for
328
266
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Really pleased with my visit. I have "issues" with elevators and asked to be placed near the stairs - no problem. On top of that there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower, an awesomely comfortable bed, and good sized coffee cups in the room. The hotel is close to the shops, didn't have to drive anywhere in Seaside for my visit, the workers are friendly, and there is popcorn at night and a great breakfast in the morning. Overall, just a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We bought the groupon including the $25,00 dining coupon and Aquarium passes. Great price for all that was included! Hope to do this again in the near future. We love Seaside and plan to come back when it's warmer so hope you offer this again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

All areas were very cleaned and organized. Very convenient and close to our conference site. love to wake up in the morning and have a delicious continental breakfast. Did it know, but this hotel counts with a fantastic swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the fact that now that have soap, shampoo and lotion dispenser
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We just recently got back from a wonderful trip staying with the Inn at Seaside. The experience was great, the staff hand wrote "thank you for staying with us" on the notepad in our room which was a very cool detail. The location was also awesome, right in the center of downtown Seaside - walking distance to everything!

The staff was extremely enjoyable and could not have made our stay more pleasant. We will definitely be going back here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went out seaside on a Saturday night. The staff at the inn was very polite and accommodating, the rooms were clean, and the location was 1 block north of Broadway (not bad). Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Clean, updated rooms; comfortable bed; a multitude of free movies and popcorn; nice view of the river; good continental breakfast items; extremely accommodating staff; close to the beach and to the downtown area... What more could one ask? We tried this motel through a Groupon promotion and received some extra promotional gifts as well as a great price. Even at regular price, though, this motel is very competitive. Can't say enough about the staff--all were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side facing the convention center, but we could still see a stretch of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.