We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Seaside

Save Saved
You added Inn at Seaside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off best rate
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our stay with the exception of the continental breakfast. It looked NOTHING like it's portrayed on the website. Very little food choices, just a couple protein choices (milk, yogurt), neither of which I can eat! (allergic to dairy!). We ended up eating at Pig & Pancake. Amazing food, great service! ❤️

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    455
    251
    56
    3
    13
See reviews for
289
242
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DFW, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were just passing through from Seattle to Portland and found a coupon for the Inn at Seaside. We booked a suite which slept all 4 of us very nicely. The staff has popcorn ready upon arrival and Linda even made sure we had a bag for my husband's birthday waiting for him. The DVD's were a nice touch as our daughter watched one before bed. We left the next morning and when we got to Portland my husband realized he left his phone charger. I called spoke with Linda and she mailed it to us. It arrived at our home right when we did. We would highly recommend the Inn at Seaside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you stayed and enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. We are thrilled to know you received your phone charger just in time. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I used a groupon for this Inn, and was very happy with all that came with this visit, the rooms are starting to show some age, BUT very well kept, and has a great bed, room has you need, mini frig, coffee maker, microwave, and a great staff, they very hard to make you feel at home, free dvd's, popcorn, and cookies at check in, and the bag of taffy in your room is a thank you for coming gift. Had a problem with the wifi in my room, but they fixed it quickly. Look forward too going back soon.!!! They also have a nice indoor pool open from 10 am to 10 pm. And don't forget to stay for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our room and our guest service. Thank you for highlighting that we are an older property but we try and keep it very well maintained. Glad to know the Wi-Fi issue was resolved very quickly. It was a pleasure having you stay with us; we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I bought a groupon for this hotel. One night was $89 and that included 2 tickets to the aquarium, $25 to the Twisted Fish restaurant and a $10 card to the arcade place. The room pretty much came out to be around $50 and that was just a deal from heaven. Our room was clean and we didn't have any problems with anything. I was impressed that the bathrooms had very green amenities like the toilet and the shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser. The hotel provided breakfast which was not the best but it was ok. They offered apples and bananas, 2 different varieties of toast and mini muffins, cereal with milk, bagel, or waffle. Also coffee. Nothing tasted fresh and waffles were very hard. I guess I was pretty disappointed by the breakfast but hey, for the price we paid it was good. The hotel also offered a good amount of DVDs to borrow, had free wifi, and a heated pool.
Although like I said this is a pretty simple and basic hotel, it is a good choice when on a budet. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was all nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your deal from Groupon and your overall stay with us. Sorry to hear you didn’t quite enjoy our breakfast, we offer hard boiled eggs, freshly brewed coffee, cereals, yogurt, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit and varieties of toast. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What an incredible place to stay! From the staff to the puppy care package we received at check in we were SO impressed with all the incredible amenities that were offered at this hotel. I have stayed at many other hotels in Seaside and from here on out will only consider one place, Inn at Seaside. The entire crew of employees from the front desk to the room service was awesome! Very impressed and will see you all next time!!! Thank you for everything!!!!

Room Tip: I enjoyed having our room on the third floor so if we wanted to get a little fitness in we could tak...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything here speaks "green" from the recycled doggy poop bags to the soap dispensers in the bathrooms preventing all of the extra, unnecessary plastic wrappers that the other hotels use for each soap product.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our guest services and our amenities. We’ll be sure and share your review with all our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night, wish it could have been longer! The women were fantastic, they made us so welcome as if we were family. The room was very nice, bed very comfortable, good wifi, room very spacious, microwave and mini frig. There was a bag of salt water taffy in the room, a nice touch. Hot cookies were available within the hour. They had lots of DVDs in their library to choose from, and freshly made popcorn. Within walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants. Lots of extra perks to make you feel special. They went out of their way to let you know how much they appreciate your stay. Stay here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your lodging experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear our front desk agents made your stay extra memorable. I’ll be sure and share your wonderful review with the front desk agents. I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Really great location. Just a couple of blocks from the beach. Staff were very friendly. Used a groupon for this stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary movie selection is extensive but not many new release DVD's but there are still plenty of movies to watch. There was also free popcorn. The Groupon included a voucher for the Twisted Fish. A restaurant on Broadway St. Excellent food! There were also complimentary tickets to the aquarium. Worth seeing once especially if you have younger children. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They really wanted to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.