We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Seaside to your Saves list
Inn at Seaside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off per night
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The price is reasonable. Our bathroom was a little small and the breakfast room is too small. Other than that, we would recommend this place.

The place is about 2 blocks from the beach which is really only a 3-4 minute walk. It is 1 block from the boardwalk, where most of the restaurants.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    296
    64
    5
    15
See reviews for
328
266
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Estacada, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean. We loved the cookies and popcorn in the evening. If not for the young guy in the front office I would give our stay a 5. We found him to be abrupt and rude, even to other guests. The location of the hotel was a quick walk to the beach and restaurants. Thank you to all of the polite front desk employes. Kristyna

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was quite pleased with our stay at Inn at Seaside. The room was very clean, and they even gave us a cute basket of treats and special blankets for our dog. The staff was very friendly and I extremely enjoyed the movie cabinet and popcorn time. We were in walking distance to the boardwalk and the beach. The staff were also very helpful in guiding us to a very delicious restaurant for our first night dinner. I would very much stay there again. We stayed for two nights. And yes I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIDIAN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My thoughts on this hotel are a little mixed. We enjoyed our room. We had some minor issues-phone wasn't working, but they were fixed the same day. We got the suite with 2 private bedrooms. We got excellent service from the front desk. The beds were comfortable. The water pressure was good. There were always plenty of towels. The free video borrowing was nice with lots of selections available. The free popcorn and cookies each day from 4-6 were nice touches.The furniture and carpets were good. The bathroom was cramped and older. It was hard to cool it off after showers because both lighting options included a heat lamp. It would have been nice in the winter, but for summer a regular light would be preferable. The double sink and large counter space were nice. There was a shortage of electrical outlets with everyone trying to charge phones and computers. We had to unplug lamps to charge cell phones. The fridge in the room was adequate with a small freezer space. The indoor pool looked nice, but on the small side. The continental breakfast is advertised as deluxe. It is not; it is average or below. The only oatmeal is the packets, there were bananas. It was mostly waffles, donuts, not too much healthy. We would probably stay there again because we had privacy and space. The suite would sleep 8 and we had 5 people. It was a bit expensive around $265 a night, but it is near the beach and an unusually large room. It was hard to find a room setup like that. Hotels cost even more in Cannon Beach a few miles south.

Room Tip: I think the 2 queen suite with the kitchenette looked like a pretty good value and it had a pullout...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is in Oregon so it was environmentally friendly with dispensers for shampoo, soaps and lotions instead of little plastic bottles. It was convenient to have it already in the shower.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great place we stayed for Portland to Coast, the room was quite pricey however close to all of the amenities of town. I am quite sure the price is jacked up because of PTC. ONE Draw back not allot of hot water...however room was fantastic, we stayed in the Two Queen with a kitchenette room! It also had a Queen hideaway bed, and you could have put some air mattresses in there as well if need be....Great place to stay if you are sharing the cost that weekend!! Steep if it is just a couple!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed here for the past 4 years for Portland to Coast weekend. The staff are wonderful! Very helpful, the rooms are nice, older but nice. Very close walk to the beach which is wonderful, far enough away you cannot hear the noise but close enough to walk. Only wish it wasn't so expensive to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great and in an good location. Have stayed there 4 years straight for Portland to Coast. The downside is every year they raise the rate very,very high each year. The first year rooms were $200 a night and now they $271.50 plus $40 for tax. This race brings in a lot of revenue for the town.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.