We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Seaside

Save Saved
You added Inn at Seaside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off best rate
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Mountain Home, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Inn at Seaside. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Some people may find the beds a bit soft, but after a day on the beach or wandering/shopping in Seaside, a soft bed was very nice and we basically melted into the mattress for a great nights sleep. Another minor issue if you have dogs. The pet area is VERY clean, but it is small. If you have a larger dog you may have trouble getting your pet to have room in the grassy area. There is nothing the hotel can do about the issue, but it is something to consider if you have a larger dog. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean and several families/children were using it. The breakfast was typical for hotel meals, the attendent kept items full and the area clean. It is a small breakfast area and was well used by many people, so it took a good effort to keep it as clean as it was. Overall we had a great three nights at the Inn at Seaside and would recommend the hotel for your stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and your room overall. Hope to see you and your furry companion soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    253
    56
    3
    13
See reviews for
290
243
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived before check-in time and the staff had our room prepared early so we could get comfortable after a long trip. Very nice, clean and comfortable. Having free popcorn and movies available was a nice friendly touch. Very affordable considering the area, close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for writing us a review on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the popcorn, movies and your room. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked our stay at the seaside inn by luck through hot wire. With hot wire you never know what to expect but the Inn at Seaside was definitely a gem.

You can tell the staff of the Inn take great pride in everything they do. It feels very cozy with a ma and pa spin and a ton of little add ons like fresh baked cookies, popcorn and taffy. They also included continental breakfast which was perfect for hitting the road.

Located blocks from the beach and just blocks from the main street which has great entertainment for kids and families it was in a great central location.

Overall we didn't love seaside as much as Cannon beach but it was great to discover seaside and have an incredibly clean and friendly place to stay!

No ocean view but if you are looking for an inexpensive place to crash this is it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again soon next time you decide to visit Seaside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

It was great staying at the Inn at Seaside! Nice room, free popcorn and a DVD in the evening. Quick walk to all the city action. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us to others. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you're going to Seaside, this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is great. Their DVD collection is wonderful and free to borrow. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We'll be sure and share your review with our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

You won't find a friendlier staff, more little "perks", and great location for the $ in Seaside. We are always greeted with a big smile, a genuine "How are you?" and yummy salt water taffy! The rooms are CLEAN with a long handwritten note of welcome & little taffy bags. The 600 DVDs are free to borrow, and if you've forgotten a personal item, they most likely have it. Free fresh popcorn each night, and a very hearty continental breakfast each morning. Love it here!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed all the amenties and your overnight stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I probably should have avoided Seaside because hoards of people, tacky shops and junk food are not my cup of tea, but I thought that this would be a welcome change from the other Oregon coast locations that we planned to visit. The hotel is a mere block or two away from the busiest street yet nicely isolated. Our room was quite nice, and the manager very friendly and helpful. Our room faced south towards the convention center and the road running between was a bit noisy well into the night/morning. I was puzzled by the almost continuous sound of sirens and police patrols. The next morning I arose early to go biking and was surprised to find my bike lying behind my car in the hotel parking lot. Someone had attempted to steal it, slashing all the straps on my bike carrier and then pulling it off the rack only to discover that I had locked it with a cable. This despite the fact that I had deliberately parked in the most conspicuous location in the lot. Seaside attracts a lot of bad elements from out of town. Pay attention to security if you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing you experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoy your room during your stay. Seaside is a top family destination of the Oregon Coast and we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience in the city. July & August are two of the busiest months of the year and perhaps you may want to try staying in Seaside during off season months when it’s quiet and less crowded. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.