We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to the Entire Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Seaside to your Saves list
Inn at Seaside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tualatin, Oregon
2 reviews
“Thanks to the Entire Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

A special thanks to the Entire Staff of the Inn at Seaside. What a GREAT place to stay. I have been working in Seaside for the past 15 months and staying at the Inn 4 nights a week. If you are looking to visit Seaside and wanting to stay in a Clean, affordable place close to everything in town this is the place to stay. Merry Christmas & Happy Happy New Year.
Thanks again for Everything
Marty

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty; it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Thank you for the Holidays Wishes, your friends at the Inn at Seaside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    321
    71
    6
    15
See reviews for
359
290
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

This was our second stay at Inn at Seaside, and it will continue to be our first choice for future visits. It is clean, has a pool and the staff is friendly. We also took advantage of the free wireless internet, large flat screen TV in our room, and the continental breakfast. This hotel is well located, within walking distance from most of the attractions of Seaside, including the beach. As a mother of a child in diapers, I especially appreciated the large bathroom counter.

Two things that I would change: 1- The peep-hole in the door was too high for me to see out (I am 5'4", not short for a woman). 2- The extra flappy lock thing on the door was weird and hard to operate (and we had to use it because the deadbolt releases when you turn the door handle from the inside and the little one tried to escape).

Two really nice touches that made us feel extra welcome: 1- A hand-written note from the cleaning lady welcoming us to our room. 2- A baggie of salt-water taffy. Yum!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you came back to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your suggestions we are always happy to hear on ways improve, we will look into them. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

This was the second visit to the inn and even more enjoyable than the first. It was our 44th wedding anniversary and we only had one night to get away. The staff at the inn put rose petals and rolled two towels in the shape of a heart on the bed! We had a quiet room over looking the river that allowed us to spend quality time together. The staff was great and gave us good feedback to the best dining in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us on review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear it was your second time staying with us. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us, looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay because it didn't feel like we were checking in to a hotel... The lobby is very welcoming, the room was clean, and the free movie rentals and popcorn was definitely the icing on top of the cake. The downtown area was not very happening for a Saturday night so it was nice to be able to relax with a movie and popcorn. :D

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Great location, great staff. Room average. Stayed on first floor and were startled by people waking next to our window, turned out it was the dog area. Peeling paint in the bathroom made the room seem shabby. Our welcome package included flowers which were two wilted roses and some baby's breath. They need more gluten free choices for breakfast, at least a cereal and the fresh fruit had seen better days. But the room was very clean, beds comfy, popcorn, movies and location made up for the short comings and we will go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the room inconvenience, we are taking necessary steps to make sure the room you were staying in is up to date. Overall we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This is an old motel but there is an effort to add amenities that are pleasant, such as: popcorn in the evenings, cookies, free movie rentals and a mediocre breakfast. We found the telephone staff not very responsive to our needs and got a room that we did not want. The check out person was rude and unfriendly. I would definitely try and find another motel that was pet friendly.

Room Tip: As for a room with a shower that doens't continually turn ice cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities during your stay with us. Feedback is always important as it gives us the opportunity to review any issues. You were assigned to the only pet friendly room we had left at the time of your reservation. Sorry for the inconvenience of room placement and to hear we fell short on your experience. We will take the necessary steps to insure we are providing our best service. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We were not sure where we were staying in Seaside, but called and got a room on the same day. The staff was very friendly on phone, very friendly in person and took a genuine interest in our visit. It is 2 blocks from the beach, and 2 blocks from Broadway (where all the main shops are at), so you couldn't ask for a better location. Plus the fact that they have free freshly baked cookies and free DVD rental (with over 550 to chosse from) was icing on the cake. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: Try to get a room not across from the Convention center. It may be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 Second Ave, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Groupon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.