We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, well stocked and maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Promenade Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Promenade Condominium
Save
You added Promenade Condominium to your Saves list
361 S Prom, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel amenities
SanClemente, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, well stocked and maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 8 nights here. This was our first trip to Seaside and we were not sure what to expect. This condo far exceeded my expectations. Great ocean view, nicely decorated and well stocked with anything you might need. Couch and chairs in living room were so comfortable, I actually fell asleep in one of the chairs. Can''t imagine anyone staying here and not loving it. Rental office was extremely accommodating, even gave us boxes of candy when we checked in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Love this place. Unit 303 is awesome. It's super clean, the views can't be any better, there is a fire place, king bed and queen hide-a-bed, to bathrooms, a kitchen with everything you need, jacuzzi tub, ijoy massage chair, balcony over the promenade, steps from the turnaround and downtown, lighthouse decor throughout.

Very quiet. We have stayed here in the summer when it was busy but this time we stayed on Christmas and a few days after. We were alone part of the time I think we were the only people here.

The gate takes a very long pause after putting in the pin before it opened and that had us putting it in over and over.

There was no carpet in the elevator. It was pulled up and appeared to be waiting for new florring.

There is no shampoo so bring yours with you. There is soap and laundry soap and dish soap. There is a nice new washer and dryer in this unit. (303).


The towels are big and fluffy and there are a lot of them. The sheets and bedding were all good quality and the bed was comfortable.

We love staying in this unit. We have many times and we will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Love this place. Unit 303 is awesome. It's super clean, the views can't be any better, there is a fire place, king bed and queen hide-a-bed, to bathrooms, a kitchen with everything you need, jacuzzi tub, ijoy massage chair, balcony over the promenade, steps from the turnaround and downtown, lighthouse decor throughout.

Very quiet. We have stayed here in the summer when it was busy but this time we stayed on Christmas and a few days after. We were alone part of the time I think we were the only people here.

The gate takes a very long pause after putting in the pin before it opened and that had us putting it in over and over.

There was no carpet in the elevator. It was pulled up and appeared to be waiting for new florring.

There is no shampoo so bring yours with you. There is soap and laundry soap and dish soap. There is a nice new washer and dryer in this unit. (303).


The towels are big and fluffy and there are a lot of them. The sheets and bedding were all good quality and the bed was comfortable.

We love staying in this unit. We have many times and we will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews, I was leery about this place, but then I found out that each unit is privately owned and figured each unit's experience might be different. We were right! We stayed in UNIT #104 and it was great! It's a two bedroom, two bath condo with one being a large master bedroom suite. The unit opens right out to the plush grass lawn that borders the promenade on the beach. The views are wonderful and beach access is right in front of you. The kitchen had more than ample pots, pans and plates. It also has a toaster, coffee maker, convection oven/microwave, full oven/cook top, blender and plenty of utensils and flatware. There is a gas fireplace in the living room. The master has a king bed while the second bedroom has two very comfortable twins that can be pushed together to make a large bed. There is also a queen sleeper in the living room. The place is nicely decorated and the wifi worked great. The place has gated parking, which is really nice as there is limited parking near the beach. There is also a full size laundry room (a must at the beach). The unit is wheelchair accessible, which accounts for the huge master bedroom and bath and it's first floor location. It is easy walking distance to town and many restaurants. Watching the kite flying on the beach was fun!

Room Tip: Unit #104 on the north side of the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowiche, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

The lack of upkeep has alot to be desired. The carpets were filthy the washer didn't work after several calls to the management.No repairs made ,One of the bath stalls I had to fix the shower doors myself to use it , the stove is half torn apart and not working right, the master bedroom door to the deck the lock was broken , so had to walk all the way around to get to the deck,the mattereses hard as a rock, mismatched linen, The lites outside the elevator at night did not work,less bare basics for plates and silver.Did not expext to half to go to a laundry matt on vacation.The gate code did not work until a maid told us what else we had to push.We went their last year it was better but this year after no response from the management we will NEVER go back again and will not recomend this to ANYONE.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Or
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

My Sister, Sister-in-law & I stayed 3 nites at the Promenade and didn't have the best of experience. One nite we had to park on the street because the code Northwind Vacation Rentals gave us for the gate didn't work all the time. The elevator (after the 1st day) you had to go to the 2nd floor to bring it down to the 1st floor (I use a cane-good thing I wasn't alone). The entry to the elevator, the elevator carpet & by the outside dryer vents of each unit were very dirty. The lights to the outside walkways on each floor & by the elevator were not working. The hair dryer in the master bath did not work all the time. There wasn't any screens on the windows if small children were there you couldn't have any of the windows open because alll windows opened from the floor up. The scatter rugs in the master bath & kitchen were dirty. We were not the only people having problems at least three other groups said the same & they had different rental managers. We would never use Northwind Vacation Rentals which handled this unit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

This condo was selected by other family members!

It was a 3 BR/3 BA condo, oceanfront. With taxes and cleaning deposit, it was over $400 per night.

The view was nice. The kitchen was decent.

The horrible mattresses and linens, mismatched rags for towels, lack of toilet paper and tissues, inadequate blinds in two of the three bedrooms allowing the bright walkway/road lights to shine directly into the rooms, and VCRs in lieu of DVD players, were unacceptable for this price. I could overlook everything but the beds - seriously camping is more comfortable. These mattresses must be 25 years old covered in scratchy sheets... We hung a blanket in front of the window to block the light so we could try and sleep.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Promenade Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Condominium

Address: 361 S Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Seaside
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Promenade Condominium Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Promenade Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.