We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashore Inn on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seashore Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Seashore Inn on the Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for two days on 3rd floor. Great views! This inn was so clean! I couldn't find anything wrong at all! Clean Quiet and Comfortable. Staff is excellent. Remods are bang on. Beds are THE BEST! We booked for one night but extended when we got there (after we walked in and saw the rooms). Owners very accommodating and had lots of info/suggestions when asked. Great job folks! Will be sure to return on next trip to Seaside/Portland!

Room Tip: All the rooms with balconies have wonderful views of Prom, ocean sunrise, sunset and great for peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
56
55
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allyn, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I would like to thank the staff for helping to make our honeymoon a wonderful experience. All the staff where so nice and helpful with tips on the local attractions and restaurants. We where elated as we stepped in to our room, what a spectacular ocean front view, amazing! Clean and plenty of counter space for all our basket's of goodies from well wishers along with a well supplied kitchen with a full size fridge with plenty of room for all our drinks and snacks. The shower was great with ample water pressure and the areas were well lit, I especially enjoyed the wall mounted makeup mirror. We slept soundly in a comfortable bed and awoke refreshed helping to enjoy our day's. It was nice to have the option of a covered picnic / garden area along side the indoor pool in case the weather went south. My husband really enjoyed talking with all the staff and enjoyed there genuine attitude and care for our stay. Our experience was memorable and we are planning to go back for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Third floor room's have a spatacular view but next time we go we may stay on the first so we can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at Seashore Inn as the first stop on a family road trip down the OR coast. My husband wasn't impressed with the "curb appeal" but it is clean, the staff is friendly and the location amazing. It is an older hotel so it had a classic beach vacation feel, to me. We had a fan in our room, no AC, but it wasn't too hot so wasn't a problem. The bathroom seemed newly renovated and was very nice. The religious fliers and 700 Club on the TV in the lobby put me off a bit, but I contributed it to being locally owned and not subject to corporate standards of professionalism, which is OK with me. Our kids LOVED the beach, which was right outside our window.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We love the Seashore - the location right on the beach, the wonderful, caring staff and newly renovated rooms. Breakfast is included but is light - muffins, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee. Rooms are nice, bed is comfy. The balconies are small but you are not in your room much. Prime location on the beach can't be beat, especially for the price. We are repeat guests and would not go anywhere else. Their customer service is above and beyond and you can really tell they care about your stay.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very much enjoyed a four-night stay in August 2013. Late booking so had to have a room in the annex at the rear of the hotel, but was perfectly adequate, comfortable bed, plenty of room and light. Found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Superb location on the beach and with all that Seaside has to offer right on the doorstep. Would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We wanted to stay on the beach for one night on our Washington & Oregon vacation & decided on Seaside since it's a small beach town. The hotel was right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants & shops. The free breakfast is only muffins & bagels, but they tell you this when you check in. The rooms were clean the price was reasonable to be directly on the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Seashore Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Seaside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

For a fair price you can stay right on the beach with easy walking to all the touristy places in this town. Small rooms, nothing fancy, small lobby, meager breakfast but if an ocean location is what you want this place will fill the bill and not break the bank. The staff is as friendly as they can be for as busy as they are, the phone never stopped ringing all the time we were trying to check in. Would have liked the place better if the fog hadn't rolled in 10 minutes after we arrived and never left.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Seashore Inn. Sorry about the fog - we've had an unseasonably cool summer with more fog than usual. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Seaside - hopefully on a sunny day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashore Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.