We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Seaside Oregon to your Saves list
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2369 South Roosevelt Drive, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not really a big fan of Motel 6, however, this one is very nice...The person at the front desk could not have been nicer... Very helpful and she knew her way around Seaside.... The room was very clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator. Not found in to many of the Motel 6 chain.. A restaurant was right next door called Bigfoot Steak house, will review that later... All in all, a very good place to stay but a little expensive for a Motel 6, ($70.00 plus), then this is normal for the coast, what ever the traffic will bear...Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, spacious rooms, beds a little on the hard side, free wi-fi, fabulous restaurant next door. Little pricey for a motel 6 $80 for a saturday night but no other complaints. Perfect for a quick stay in the area

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickinblackUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at this Motel 6 and we couldn't be more impressed with the improvements.

We stay mostly because of the price and the pet friendly policy. This particular motel is well away from the more popular downtown attractions but there is a nice section of beachfront close by so that's ok.

What impressed us most this trip was the major room improvements. I'm not sure if they are actually larger but they sure appear to be. The new designer sink and granite cabinets caught our eyes immediately.

The booking experience was, as usual, handled very professionally and LeeAnn and Karen greeted us at the front desk at check-in; also accomplished efficiently, and professionally.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

On outside of town, nothing special. Cheap, clean, close to beach. Beds are comfortable, pet friendly. Good food next door staff very helpful. They have guest laundry no breakfast just. Coffee and a couple vending machines.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here because it was pet friendly for other family members. No amenities to speak of. Not too cheap. Next time will stay somewhere else. It's quite a distance to downtown so had to drive. HORRIBLE pillows! Good restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you don't have dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Cornelius, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good Point is the pet area was clean. Bad points absolutely no parking available. I'm confused why they would put up a hotel and not plan for the guests to be able to park their cars....The second huge problem I had was the internet was shut down on all social websites by management choice. I could not access my email account, facebook, or youtube. What's the use in having internet access if your are going to be shut down from websites? We won't stay there again.
Our room had an old tube tv and the beds were noisy every time you rolled over....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom_the_road_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel offers a great value. Our room had a comfortable, clean sitting area and a nice flat screen tv. The free wifi worked great. Staff were helpful and friendly. We appreciated the pet friendly aspect. This isn't a fancy boutique hotel experience, but it was better than we were expecting for the money paid. Perfect for a small family on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastAndToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#17 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#15 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 South Roosevelt Drive, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside is a newer location with indoor entries. The property has large well appointed rooms with free wifi, HBO, ESPN and 50+ other channels of t.v. Most rooms have micro fridges. There are two Jacuzzi rooms available for soaking the aches and pains away. It is located on the South end of town next to Bigfoot Pub n Grub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing