We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Fish Steakhouse

Twisted Fish Steakhouse
311 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5807
503-738-3467
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very good food and fairly priced. Great for families as well! I had the steak which was perfect and the kids enjoyed their food as well. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing but a beautiful restaurant nonetheless.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review recently for Twisted Fish Steakhouse! We really appreciate you taking the time to let our staff know that they are doing a great job! We hope to see you soon again at Twisted Fish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    78
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Pleasant dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Enjoyed eating here. The staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good, although not great. We ate here twice during our stay and enjoyed it. Would eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“horrid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a voucher for 25 dollars and decided to go. There was a full staff and yet it still took them 40 minutes to cook 3 burgers and a casadia. when the burgers came out they still didn't have th cassadia done. it took another 10 minutes. The burgers where overpriced at 12 bucks a burger for prepressed and frozzen patties thinner then macdonals quarter pounder pattie. The bun wich had been frozen or refrdigerated was grilled for what I can imagine was only a 30 second count on the grill as it was hardly toasted and the bun was wet and still frozen in the center. All three burgers were like this. The casadia for 14 dollars was the size of a small coffee filter and not worth the cost mediocre at best. I ordered a replacement burger wich took another 20 minutes. The Waiter was extremely polite but he looked like we had woken him up from a nap <there was maybe ten patrons in the restaurant> The only apology we got was a semi heartfelt "Sorry" from the waiter and a complimentary sampler of mini cheesecakes that were tasty. The cowardly manager never showed his face to apologize or ask how things where.Save yourself a bad expriance and go to Mckeowns

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Twisted Fish and are very sorry that it was not a more pleasant one. I have brought this review to the attention of the kitchen staff, dining room staff, as well as management and we all apologize. What has been explained in your review is often not the case and we wish that your experience could have been different. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary dessert and hope that the rest of your time in Seaside was enjoyable. Again thank you for your review and sorry that things were not satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
“THANKSGIVING DINNER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My brother lives in Seaside and I went to visit him on Thanksgiving. We weren't sure when we started walking where we were going to eat!! So when we came to the Twisted Fish we decided to give it a try. First off I am gluten sensitive. And most always find the wait staff not very knowledgeable about that subject. Our wait person had some knowledge about the Turkey and trimmings and went to gladly inquire with the chef if there was anything else that might have gluten in it. And sure enough there was!! I was disappointed of course that the yams had been cooked with a grain alcohol......but very very pleased that they knew that grain alcohol is not gluten free!! All in all the food was great ( large portions of turkey)and the service was very good. Our waiter was fun, and very attentive to out needs! It was a great experience!! My brother plans on going back and the next time I dine out in Seaside...that will be my first choice!! Thanks Twisted Fish for making out Thanksgiving dinner a very enjoyable experience!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seafood pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wonderful seafood pasta. Very comforting on a cold rainy winter day after being at a conference. Enjoyed the ambiance and a glass of wine. The breadsticks are wonderful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Steakhouse also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Twisted Fish Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Fish Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.