We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Fish Steakhouse

Twisted Fish Steakhouse
311 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5807
503-738-3467
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 94 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Big Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

They accommodated our large family group on a busy night. The food was fair. The plates were huge! Great for the teenagers...not so appealing to the adults. Service was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on Twisted Fish Steakhouse and Sports Lounge. We are very happy you chose Twisted Fish for your dining experience but apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your meal. As though sometimes too big of portions can be an issue, we want to make sure the customer exits feeling full and not as though they did not receive the adequate amount of food to be full. We will bring this to the attention of our staff and consider what actions we can take. As for our staff, we are honored to have each and every one of them and they appreciate being noticed, so from them to you, thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    64
    41
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great seafood, prepared perfectly gorgeously. Brussel sprouts as an apetizer were a real treat. Had the best scallops in years

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your meal at Twisted Fish Steakhouse! There is a real art to the entrees served at our restaurant and we seemed to have perfected them for you, which we are very happy about as you seem to be! We are honored to have such a great review and for you to give us such positive notes! Thank you very much for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice quiet spot for casual lunch. GREAT bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good fish and chips, good chicken strips. Great portion size. Bartender is cute and makes great cocktails. Friendly service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stop in to Twisted Fish Steakhouse and Sports Lounge. We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant. We have to agree on the entrees in our dining room, they are superb and plentiful! Along with great food, it sounds as though you had great drinks! We thank you for choosing Twisted Fish and hope you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smells horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You walk into the place and it smells like old fish. Staff so slow with only a few people in there is unacceptable. Will never go back there again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to your recent visit to Twisted Fish. We apologize that your experience was not what you hoped for. Although we have never had a complaint about the smell of the restaurant we will definitely look into the issue you have brought forth. We set very high standards for our service team here and are saddened by the service you were given. We will make this feedback aware to our team and make sure this is immediately taken care of. Please accept our apology and we hope that the rest of your experience in Seaside was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food at the coast finally!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I always expect delicious seafood when we visit the Oregon coast and yet I am left disappointed almost every time. Not this time! Went with my husband and two kids 7 and 9. I ordered the scallop special which I have not been able to stop thinking about. I actually thought about getting an order to go! Sea scallops in a blueberry sauce with Jasmine rice and arugula salad that had HUGE chunks of crab not just a couple either a ton of it, grapefruit and orange too. My son ordered steamer clams, off the kid menu! The kids menu had real food on it but scaled down in price and size, just what my son loves. We also had great service, attentive, friendly just an all around fantastic dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Twisted Fish Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for dining with us at Twisted Fish. We are ecstatic that you had an enjoyable experience at Twisted Fish Steakhouse. We are happy to hear that your son was also happy with our children's menu. Our chef and staff work very hard to produce exceptional meals and they are very happy to hear how satisfied you were with your meal. We hope the rest of your experience in Seaside was enjoyable and hope you are able to join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Steakhouse also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Twisted Fish Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Fish Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.