We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Superbowl experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Fish Steakhouse

Twisted Fish Steakhouse
311 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5807
503-738-3467
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Superbowl experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Watched the XLVII superbowl here. Good selection of beer. Great appetizers. Good happy-hour prices. Wait staff provided excellent service. Even won a tee-shirt and a football jersey!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    78
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolf Creek, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly upscale for artisan seafood experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We don't eat out often as I am a retired Chef (Wolf Creek Inn) and seldom have less than 4 star meals, This trip we enjoyed sumptuous seafood (Wild Alaskan Halibut and Salmon) at a The Twisted Fish in Seaside.

The service was impeccable as was the meal. The presentation and pairing for this meal were excellent. if you are in seaside i would highly recommend The Twisted Fish. Save chowder and fish and chips for other restaurants and splurge on higher end seafood offerings as you will not be disappointed. Expect about $30 per person minimum. I will not hesitate to return to the Twisted Fish during subsequent visits to the North Coast.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A little pricey for the ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Seafood chowder was excellent as was the Kobe Beef Burger - and loads of thin sweet potato fries. My wife ordered a halibut special which ended up being ultra spicy, which she could not take. She kept the halibut, which was not spicy like the rest of the dish and got a baked potato and veggies. Still cost the special price. Service was faster than expected.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steak was good, but not amazing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My daughter and I ate here during a recent stay at the beach. Service was good. There is paper on the table and crayons for drawing, which kept my toddler busy. Service was attentive, but my drink took a very long time to get from the bar. Food was good, but nothing to write about. For the price, I expected a delicious ( not average ) meal. Unfortunately, there really aren't alot of choices on the coast when looking for a nice steak. I was overall happy with my dinner, but I will probably try other restaurants in Seaside at our next stay.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Yummy food, I tried the Prawn Pasta it was very good. My hubby had the pan fried Oysters which he loved. The server was very friendly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Steakhouse also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Twisted Fish Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Fish Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.