We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surfside Inn
Save
You added Surfside Inn to your Saves list
210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Seaside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I put my brother and his wife and two kids up at surfside for a night. It was just too much having everybody at my house. I got a room for about half of what other motels charge mid summer, my brother said Dave was very helpful he even loaned them a stroller to use around town! Rooms are nice with flat screen tv. VERY close to downtown a great pick for a motel. thanks a bunch.

Room Tip: Just tell the manager "Dave" what you need he is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Dave continues to go outof his way to ensure the best stay for our family each time we visit. The location is wonderful! Just a block from the beach and the sights in town are within walking distance. The motel itself has a brand new look and madept our vacation much more enjoyable. There's no one like you Dave; keep up the good work!!!!

Clinton

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Looking to kick 'em up while lounging just a block from the beach and the mighty Pacific - this is for you. This laidback facility is not called the Surfside because they cater to uptight folks carrying loads of pretention in their matched luggage. Lighten up already - vacation is about a journey, packing light, and meeting real people while you get away from it all. If this is what you seek: community at the hands of an awesome Innkeeper who is most worthy of every compliment he earns while delivering a clean, well priced, quintessential beach bum experience - then search no further. Dave is serving this up everyday - with a side of Seaside personality on the house!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The service was great we even got a tour of the room before purchase. It was clean quiet and spacious. Great that there was no one above or below us. Owner was very personable and honest. and the pet friendly service is well worth it! The place is great for its price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Clean, newly renovated rooms, new LCD TVs, super location, greatest value! Thanks to proprietor, Dave. If all you need is a comfortable room/bath (as opposed to big resort rooms), free parking and EVERYTHING IS NEAR, and great price – this is your place. Plus, Dave is very accommodating and helpful! We’ll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

I've never had a better experience in a motel than when I stayed @ the Surfrider Inn. Dave, is such a helpful and knowledgeable host and super nice guy! He goes above and beyond to make sure my stay is always a pleasant experience! generously priced rooms and just a block from the beach. Keep up th e great work Dave!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

About to be out there again!
Looking forward to seeing Dave, and taking him up on the PBR offered from last time :)
Signed,
The Honeymooners (June 2011)
P.S. Hoping you hung on to our unfortunate leftovers ..hahahahahahaha :)

Room Tip: Little small, however , There's not a lot of need to spend time in them, So much else to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Address: 210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.