We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My expectations were far exceeded!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Prom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Prom to your Saves list
Inn at the Prom
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Edgewater Inn on the Prom)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save over 40%:2-Night Pkg
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My expectations were far exceeded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were very happy with our stay. The room was perfect. It was actually more spacious than I expected based on pictures I had seen of it. The room was nicely updated, clean and had everything to enjoy a weekend getaway. It's right on the prom so the beach is at your feet and downtown is a short 2 minute walk away. My only complaint is that the fridge didn't seem to be working right. It wasn't cold at all so our stuff didn't stay very cold. Overall this is a new favorite and we will stay here every time we come to seaside.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    48
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
109
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

we had a 2 day getaway at the beach and stayed at the Inn at the Prom. great weather and a fabulous place to stay made our trip worthwhile.

Room Tip: loved staying at the beach and looking outside at the ocean. can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Unlike any other place. I took my husband here for his birthday weekend March 23rd. We were quite surprise with the amenenties and wonderful customer service here. The website doesnt do it justice. The room was wonderful very clean, modern and the view impecable on the 2d floor ocean front. The weather that weekend was perfect. The little small inn. Bigger doesnt always mean better. Looking forward in returning in May 2012. Thanks again for your wonderful service here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Shasta, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Like the others I bought a Groupon. My husband died before we could use it - but I came alone. The location is gorgeous. I had an ocean front King. I moved the table right in front of the window so I could look out at the ocean for my meals. It rained and rained and I was dry and warm and could still enjoy the waves coming and going. The jetted tub was wonderful. The small kitchen was convenient.

The onlly problem - that I was aware of before I came was the parking. I couldn't find the other lot so I pulled into the tiny one. I'm not good at backing out - so my solution was to not move the car for my two day stay. That worked. I could walk to everything I needed - or just stay in the room and watch the waves. Oh yes --it also snowed - in March - on the beach!! I'll remember this stay in my dreams for a long time to come.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Orygun
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

This inn was renovated in spring of 2011. The units have queen beds, fire places, kitchenettes, and a nice bathroom with jetted spa tubs in them. It is located two blocks from downtown, 50 feet from the board walk and beach, and have 6 ocean front rooms. The staff is soooo nice and friendly. They also have newer DVD movies you can check out to play on the flat screens in your room. Very cute and quaint. Great location too.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Inn at the Prom in January. The room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the jacuzzi tub and it was really nice having a little kitchen with everything we needed to cook for the weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great - right on the prom and a few short blocks to the carousel mall. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful and very relaxing wknd at your Inn. Loved the fireplace, free DVDs, comfy bed, lovely shower/jacuzzi, and thick, wonderful smelling towels too! Microwave popcorn, roses, chocolates...very thoughtful. Tasty restauarants within a block...and salt water taffy! Only thing missing was that there was no Bible in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Prom

Address: 341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Edgewater Inn on the Prom)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#8 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership - Remodel Just Completed..The Location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom is at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the ocean. All the units have been completely renovated to include presidential style pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, Full kitchens with hickory cabinets and stainless steel appliances, fireplaces, 2-person Spa Tub and the list goes on. We would like to invite you to discover ocean front retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Prom Hotel Seaside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Prom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.