We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds easy to find location great rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 S. Roosevelt Dr., Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Richmond, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfy beds easy to find location great rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I booked this hotel mainly because I am a wyndam member. No regrets tho. It's on the edge of town and not in easy walking distance of the beach but if you have a car and want a great nights sleep with modern decor, you cant go wrong here. Room we had was a bit small, but not cramped. Beds and pillows are plush, decent breakfast and nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    73
    44
    29
    12
See reviews for
68
85
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Although I do a lot of research before booking hotels, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was even better than expected. Not only was the customer service excellent and friendly, they were very helpful and accommodating. There was my family and my friends family as we were all travelling together and they were pleased with the hotel and service as well. I have recommended to others and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

good value , clean modern rooms and pleasant staff. nothing exceptional but is far superior to motel 6 and motel 8 , great value for an overnight stay. location is average and adjacent restaurant is nothing special-- slow service and food average . for an overnight stop would stay again since there is nothing comparable in the area at this price as far as i could see.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We we're greeted very politely and professionally upon our arrival. Any question we had they were very quick and considerate with their response. We found our suite very clean, spacious, and an inviting place to just hang out. My wife loved sitting in the window ledge enjoying a book while watching the stormy weather. All the amenities were fantastic - wi-fi, continental breakfast, and though I didn't get to take advantage of it, I thought it was very cool that they had an agreement with the local pool for swimming.

You won't find a hotel this nice at this price anywhere - we'll definitely stay at Microtel Seaside again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Glad you pointed out the swimming pool option. We know a pool is important to some guests, but unlike other hotels we don't make every guest incur the cost of maintaining a pool. Instead, our arrangement with the very nice indoor public pool about a mile away works great. We provide our guests that want to swim free passes and pool towels. Thanks for staying with us and reviewing your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We rolled into Seaside around 9 p.m. Drove past this Microtel into downtown to find a place to stay. Lots of choices, but decided since we just needed a place to sleep and shower we chose the Microtel. We had never stayed in this brand of motel before. We were pleasantly surprised! We were greeted by a family of racoons, some of which were in the outdoor trash can! The front desk staff person seemed a little bored and didn't go out of his way to be friendly or helpful. We had a room on the second floor near the elevator. The room was tiny, but we only needed a bed and shower. It was decorated in a pleasing way and was very comfortable, but small. The heater was a little hard to regulate to turn it down, it blew cold air. We ended up just shutting it off! The shower head was great with lots of options and a curved shower curtain rod. Some of the towels were a little on the thin side, but the others were in good shape. We didn't use the breakfast room but then had waffles and a few other selections.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEQUIM
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We reserved the room for three nights on the Microtel website. Our first room, the bed wasn't made, there was trash in the trash cans, bottles on the floor, etc. They apologized and gave us another room. This room was OK, but with debris on the floor next to the walls. On the second day, we couldn't get into our room and had to have the card keys reprogrammed. It appears that this facility was recently renovated, but there were large water stains on the roof above the tub. Room layout is very poor for more than one person to relax. Had to ask for soaps and dringing cups on the second and third days of our stay. Continental breakfast was minimal and to quote my wife, "it was the worst coffee she ever had in her life". We paid $69.99 per night which is way too much. The Motel 6 is just next door and we wondered what it was like at a considerably less expensive price. This was only our second stay at a Microtel and we doubt we will stay in another one anytime soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
I am sorry about the mistakes you experienced in which you were first checked into a room that was not ready and that your card key had to be reprogrammed. Those mistakes should not happen and we will work harder to make sure they don't. It does sound like you may have been more comfortable in one of our suites that includes a sitting area and kitchenette. Those rooms do have a higher rate, however, than the single you stayed in. At Microtel we try to be excellent at offering what most of our guests care about - comfort and quality at a reasonable rate. There are other more expensive options in Seaside that offer full breakfast, larger rooms, etc., and lower cost options that do not offer the comfort and quality we provide. We always encourage shopping around to make sure you know what you are getting and feel it is a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed here last week after driving for 6 hours down the WA coast. The room was overpriced for the amenities. The sheets had coffee spilled down the side, the bed was hard, the flourescent lighting was horrible and the tv was so high up on a shelf that I had to stack up 3 pillows to sit up enough to watch it without straining my neck. After driving for such a long time I just wanted to get a good nights sleep...not possible as I was checked into a room directly across from the ice machine so was woken up off and on by the loud clanking of the machine making new ice and by people coming to fill up their bucket.
I wouldn't stay here again...you can probably stay closer to Astoria for the same price and in a better place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
I am sorry you did not get the good night of sleep you hoped for. That is unusual for us as we usually get very high marks from our guests in both comfort and cleanliness. If a guest does let us know about an issue we address it immediately to the best of our ability. We would be happy to relocate a guest to another room if necessary so the guest can be more comfortable. I'm also sorry you did not like the placement of the TV. All of our rooms are designed to Microtel standards, which just won the J.D. Power & Associates award for overall guest satisfaction for an unprecedented 9th year in a row. Some people do prefer different amenities than Microtel offers so I do encourage looking at other options. I'm confident, though, we offer the greatest value in terms of comfort and quality at reasonable rates on the north Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside

Address: 2455 S. Roosevelt Dr., Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated at the south end of Seaside Oregon on Hwy 101, our hotel is just minutes from all the attractions Seaside and Cannon Beach have to offer. We are eight blocks from the beach, right next door to one of the best restaurants in Seaside, and across the street from the Seaside golf course. Pets are welcome for a $10 per night fee. Our deluxe continental breakfast includes waffles, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, a variety of hot and cold cereals, several different muffins and bagels, and juice/cocoa/tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.