We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Fresh Sandwiches and Pumpkin Bars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels By The Sea

Bagels By The Sea
210 S Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6726
503-717-9145
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bagels
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Oregon City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty Fresh Sandwiches and Pumpkin Bars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Commuting to Astoria with two friends, we stopped here for lunch and it was excellent. They make their own "water" (boiled) bagels on site. I had a super tasty "Reuben"--with nicely spiced cole slaw in place of sauerkraut on an "everything" bagel and it was superb! My friends were happy with their tuna melt and sliced roast turkey and we took two of the bargain priced pumpkin bars to share with our Astoria friend.....I will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The coffee and pastry shop near our hotel was closed for 3 days...? But used trip advisor and found this place nearby. Everything was yummy, the people were very nice, it has a neat atmosphere with outdoor seating and the lady that made our drinks was very caring and careful about asking all kinds of specifics. We had breakfast here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, ok service, empty place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was good. The service was not outstanding but was there. The place was somewhat empty. The layout of the cheap tables could use a little change! The menu could be a little more standardized, rather than a dry erase board.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Barely average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had their salmon bagel. For $7.50, if was an untoasted bagel with a little bit of cream cheese and a few small pieces of salmon. For two people, the bill was over $20. There are much better places to eat in Seaside for this price. I used to love this place and was sorry to see what they were serving and how poorly cared for the dining room was.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
767 reviews 767 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
1,714 helpful votes 1,714 helpful votes
“Killer Blueberry Bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

While on our way to Portland from Seaside this past Sat. we stopped by Bagels By The Sea for a quick bite to eat. The Blueberry Bagel is delicious, fresh blueberries and a coffee cake crumble on the bottom of the bagel. My son-in-law loved The New Yorker, which is fresh salmon and lox. Love this place! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels By The Sea also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bagels By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels By The Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.