We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant

Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant
414 north prom, Seaside, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 93 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Inside Best Western Ocean View Resort 4th & Prom
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Everything was bad. The food, the service and the wine. We were one of 2 tables dining and the server spent time on the phone conversing loud enough for us to hear. When the second patron arrived, the hotel's front desk man had to go find the hostess/server.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I am very sorry about this experience. It is certainly not indicative of who we are or our past. This was an anomaly and I assure you that it will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant...atmosphere, servers, food...it has it all! Highly recommend, would eat there again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful small restaurant in the lobby of a hotel. Great food, atmosphere, servers....you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for the GREAT comments! We love it when we can delight our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“room service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Didn't use the the restaurant proper, but ordered room service so this is a bit different. Ordered the salmon which was very dry and had a topping that had too much garlic for my taste. The clam chowder didn't taste homemade and had a funky seasoning, didn't finish. SErvice was prompt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry the salmon was dry and chowder not to your liking. We have carefully reviewed our internal quality controls on both items. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good Itailian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had the lasagna and it was wonderful. It was almost like they made me very own personal lasagna. Their bread sticks are great as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are thrilled the Lasagna hit the mark and you enjoyed it. Thank you for dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had breakfast a la carte, which was fine. There was also a breakfast buffet which looked good. The wait staff was very pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your feedback and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Cafe Italian/American Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.