We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Anyone Work Here?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bigfoots steakhouse pub and grub

Bigfoots steakhouse pub and grub
2427 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528
503-738-7009
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 94 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Does Anyone Work Here?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Reading the reviews for restaurants is what brings me in. Hopefully my experience, or lack thereof, with Bigfoot's is just an isolated incident.
We arrived before 2 PM and "waited to be seated". Waited, waited and waited. I went into the bar area to find someone. Not even a bartender. I saw one waitress, taking an order from a large group of people and went back to the "waiting" area. She walked by to check other tables and did not acknowledge us waiting either time she passed by. Seaside is a "resort" town and it was end of March, so I'm forgiving a lot for it being understaffed. Not to even look at the waiting area....unforgivable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    56
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun, destination restaurant, excellent menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is such a great place to eat. I have visited twice now with family and friends. Artichoke, crab dip is heavenly, brushetta too, fresh salads, good wine, my favorite dish was a hazelnut crusted halibut entree with a frangelico sauce. OMG! Amazing! Service is excellent, had great waitresses both times! Very nice.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“primerib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

best prime rib ever! wish i'd known about them sooner

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Just Plain Good Homestyle Cooking, Unique Atmosphere with friendly and efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Who doesn't enjoy a home-style meal, once in a while, even when eating in a restaurant? Bigfoot's Steak House provides this as standard fare.

As a testament to their success they celebrate their 10th year of business this month!

Located on the south end of Seaside, Oregon, Bigfoot's has a varied menu which includes tender and flavorful prime rib all day every day of the week. This is served with a salad and all the trimmings. A loaf of complimentary honey-wheat bread comes with this meal on request. Do request it!

Vegetables served as accompaniments to all of their dishes are fresh cooked and tender crisp then nestled on a bed of squash to absorb the extra moisture. From Caesar Salad to soup and sandwich to their Cowboy Steaks you should be able to find a meal to meet your needs.

If you want fault them for something it might be that the portions are too large. If you have less than a king sized appetite try to plan on eating there when you can take your remainders home with you!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bigfoots Hit the Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

After dancing all day, we needed a spot to refuel and Bigfoots was good choice. We were seated immediately on a Saturday night and enjoyed reading through the "newspaper" menus. I enjoyed my teriyaki chicken, especially the rice and wonderful vegetable combination. My friend who ordered the prime rib rare said it was wonderful and even commented that the horseradish was just right. We were well satisfied when finished and will be coming back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoots steakhouse pub and grub also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoots steakhouse pub and grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bigfoots steakhouse pub and grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.