We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people... Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Buoy of Seaside

Bell Buoy of Seaside
1800 South Roosevelt Dr, Highway 26 / 101 and Ave S, Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Bell Buoy)
503-738-6348
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good people... Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Don't be fooled by the exterior of this small shack. We walked in and almost walked out. But we decided it was our last snack before we left so we decided to just order something to go. I got the Crab Melt and my friend got the Shrimp Cocktail...

BAM... freshest crab ever. The Shrimp Cocktail was very good also.. but the crab melt was the highlight of my Seaside trip..

The service was very good and we were entertained by the owners stories of the morning catches and what runs up and down that river next to the restaurant... I highly recommend it and very glad we didn't leave...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    39
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went to Bell Buoy based on suggestions we got online and from some local friends. I think it was the perfect ending to a great day at the ocean! The platter I got was amazing! Shrimp, salmon, cod, oysters and a clam along with a generous side of waffle fries. The cook was friendly and nice! I can not wait till our next trip that way. I will recommend this little restaurant to anyone heading that way!! Freshest fish! If you go through seaside stop in and eat you will not regret it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Fresh, casual, and delicious! We had the tuna melt, crab/shrimp melt, crabcakes, and fries. The tuna melt was made with canned tuna...that they can there themselves!! Delicious! The crab/shrimp melt were made with the freshest shrimp and crab with a generous amount of meat for the 6 or 7 dollars we paid. Crabcakes at first glance seem to have lots of filler, but when you break them apart you can see that the crab is broken up evenly throughout and it has great seasoning. Finally, the fries were waffle cut, light, and crispy. Overall everything was great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,ore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FRESH SEAFOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fresh seafood at it's best! We bought 2 lbs. of the salmon jerky and wife loved it. Wanted to try the restaurant next door but we got there late. Heard great things about the food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It's a bit informal and small, but the seafood is awesome! Freshest crab and razor clams I have ever had.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell Buoy of Seaside also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bell Buoy of Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Buoy of Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.