We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The STAND ROCKS THE NORTHCOAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stand

The Stand
109 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6829
503-738-6592
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 97 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
“The STAND ROCKS THE NORTHCOAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

By far one of the best meals on the entire NORTHCOAST. A trip to the beach without eating at the Stand is a sad one!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    16
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great value and best flavor. They really care about what they serve because it is so tasty and the amounts are generous. We always look forward to going back for more when in town. Best mexican food ever..Thank you guys

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much, but awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

A friend recommended this place. Our two year old had a quesadilla, I had a chile relleno and my husband had the carne asada burrito with pinto beans. Everything was amazingly good and my husband said it was the best burrito he has ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Buritto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Heard this place was the best Mexican restaurant so I stopped by to get something to take out. Grabbed a Carne Asada Buritto to go and it was amazing. Best I've ever had. Will definitely be on my schedule to hit next time I'm in Seaside

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Don't let anyone convince you to stay away from here. This is by far the best place I ate in Seaside. I only wish they stayed open later because I returned on Thursday evening at 5:30 and the closed at 5:00. I was sad. The one thing you do need to know is they only take cash or check, no plastic. As for the food, wow was it delicious! I had the carnitas taco, as did my middle daughter, rice and beans. I was thinking one taco would be small, but they make the tortillas from scratch and over fill them with he most succulent carnitas. Had I known how big the taco would be, I would have skipped the rice and beans. They were also delicious, but I had to share them with my kids so that I didn't throw them away. My husband and oldest daughter had the combo burrito which again was yummy and huge according to them. My youngest had the small quesadilla and there was plenty, but she said it was so good she wished she had ordered the large. The best part of it all, 5 people ate for around $35 which is a steal, especially in Seaside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stand also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.