We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original flavors to please everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zinger's Homemade Ice Cream

Zinger's Homemade Ice Cream
210 Broadway #2, Seaside, OR 97138
+1 503-738-3939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Fresh gourmet ice cream made right here in our store. Enjoy 24 ultra-premium flavors in a homemade waffle cone, or have a shake or sundae in our parlor. Homemade hot fudge, too! Ridiculously good! Summers: Daily 1pm-10pm; Off-Season: weekends only; Closed Oct-Feb. Like us on Facebook at "ZingersIceCream"
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Original flavors to please everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the best places to go for a late night treat with the whole family. Every flavor I have tried lives up to it's name with rich ingredients.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good ice cream choice in Seaside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice little shop just a block off the Prom, on Broadway. They make up the super premium ice cream (18% butterfat) at the store, and offer a nice selection of flavors. One attraction I'd like to try is a sundae with the hot fudge made on site. Reasonable prices ($3.25 for a basic scoop, a little more if you have it in a waffle cone--as of Aug. 2013). Appears to be a family-run place, with a very friendly guy making up the cones and other items.Most of the other ice cream places sell product made off-site (although some is Tillamook's, which is pretty good). One important thing to note--they only take cash (they do have signs prominently posted stating that). Zinger's is my first stop for ice cream in Seaside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ordered 4 different ice creams: two were good, one was so so and the last was downright awful. To quote from my 11 year old son: "Yuck!". His chocolate mint ice cream had WAY too much mint (think altoid) with large, hard bits of chocolate. For a kid to not want to finish his ice cream is really saying something...

Also, the signs posted around the store were kind of off-putting: "If you didn't buy it here, you cannot eat it here!", "CASH ONLY!!!". The ambiance is seriously lacking. It's neat that the ice cream is made on site but the overall taste and atmosphere aren't enough to bring us back again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved this place- the waffle cones were fresh (being made as we watched) and the ice cream is made on site. We tried the mint chip, butterscotch, white chocolate chip, and cheesecake (there are 6 of us). Everyone was happy, even the hard to please child, and I sampled them all but thought the butterscotch was the best! It was busy, but the line moves fast and the employees were friendly and patient with the kids orders. It is nice to have locally made ice cream with natural ingredients- but mostly it was great to have yummy dessert!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The waffle cones are fresh and ice cream is delicious. Great stop on a warm afternoon or after dinner treat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinger's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Zinger's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinger's Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.